Skip to main content

List of Senators

2023-2024

 Voting Members
President and Vice Chancellor  Graham Carr
president@concordia.ca
Provost and Vice-President, Academic Anne Whitelaw
theprovost@concordia.ca
Vice-President, Research and Graduate Studies  Dominique Bérubé
dominique.berube@concordia.ca

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science

Pascale Sicotte
dean.artsci@concordia.ca

Dean, Gina Cody School of Engineering & Computer Science

Mourad Debbabi
dean.ginacody@concordia.ca
Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts
Annie Gérin
annie.gerin@concordia.ca
Dean, John Molson School of Business  Anne-Marie Croteau
dean.jmsb@concordia.ca
Interim Dean, School of Health Véronique Pepin
dean.soh@concordia.ca
Dean of Graduate Studies  Faye Diamantoudi
effrosyni.diamantoudi@concordia.ca

University Librarian

Amy Buckland
university.librarian@concordia.ca
14 Faculty Members: Faculty of Arts and Science
Leslie Barker (PT)
leslie.barker@concordia.ca
2024
Matthew Barker
matthew.barker@concordia.ca
2025
Beverley Best
bev.best@concordia.ca
2025
Theresa Bianco
theresa.bianco@concordia.ca
2026
Selvadurai Dayanandan
daya.dayanandan@concordia.ca
2026
Ariela Freedman
ariela.freedman@concordia.ca
2026
Steven Henle
steven.henle@concordia.ca
2025
Moshe Lander
moshe.lander@concordia.ca
2024
David Morris
david.morris@concordia.ca
2025
Xavier Ottenwaelder
dr.x@concordia.ca
2025
Mireille Paquet
mireille.paquet@concordia.ca
2025
Rosemary Reilly
rosemary.reilly@concordia.ca
2024
Craig Townsend
craig.townsend@concordia.ca
2024
Roberto Viereck-Salinas
roberto.viereck@concordia.ca
2026
5 Faculty Members: Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science
Sabine Bergler
sabine.bergler@concordia.ca
2025
Catherine Mulligan
catherine.mulligan@concordia.ca
2026
Ahmed Soliman
ahmed.soliman@concordia.ca
2026
Sofiène Tahar
sofiene.tahar@concordia.ca
2025
Radu Zmeureanu
radu.zmeureanu@concordia.ca
2024
4 Faculty Members: Faculty of Fine Arts
Sally Cooke (PT)
sally.cooke@concordia.ca
2024
Roy Cross
roy.cross@concordia.ca
2026
Bonnie Harnden
bonnie.harnden@concordia.ca
2026
Christopher Moore
christopher.moore@concordia.ca
2026
4 Faculty Members: John Molson School of Business
Fabienne Cyrius (PT)
fabienne.cyrius@concordia.ca
2025
Alexandra Dawson
alexandra.dawson@concordia.ca
2024
Mehdi Farashahi
m.farashahi@concordia.ca
2024
Ian Rakita
ian.rakita@concordia.ca
2025
1 Professional Librarian
Larry Deck
larry.deck@concordia.ca

2024
12 Undergraduate Students
Angelica Antonakopoulos 
2024
Alexandrah Cardona 2024
Niraj Dayanandan 2024
Marina Ghali 2024
Dany-Ariel Ishimwe 2024
Michael Lecchino 2024
Harley Martin 2024
Robert Padmore 2024
Deep Patel 2024
Mahshid Rahbari 2024
Melissa Spiridigliozzi 2024
TBC 2024
4 Graduate Students
Arnav Ishaan 2024
Charles Rohinth Joseph
2024
Mehdi Kharazmi 2024
Raghulkanna Lakshmanan 2024
Non-Voting Members
Administrative and Support Staff representative Stefana Nita
stefana.nita@concordia.ca
Administrative and Support Staff representative Olivia Ward
olivia.ward@concordia.ca
Associate Vice-President, Professional Education and Valorisation du français Isabel Dunnigan
isabel.dunnigan@concordia.ca
Chief Communications Officer  Philippe Beauregard
Philippe.Beauregard@concordia.ca
Chief Financial Officer  Denis Cossette
denis.cossette@concordia.ca
Deputy Provost Nadia Hardy
vpfdi@concordia.ca
Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science
part-time faculty representative
Carlos Santana
santana@cse.concordia.ca 
University Registrar Stéphanie de Celles
stephanie.decelles@concordia.ca
Vice-President, Advancement   Paul Chesser
paul.chesser@concordia.ca
Secretary-General   Frederica Jacobs
frederica.jacobs@concordia.ca
Vice-President, Services and Sustainability Michael Di Grappa
michael.digrappa@concordia.ca

Secretary of Senate Karan Singh
karan.singh@concordia.ca

Last update: November 6, 2023

Back to top

© Concordia University