Skip to main content



The Faculty is home to seven departments and one college that offer programs in the sciences. Whether your goal is to acquire the knowledge and skills to enable you to work in the pharmaceutical industry, government or private agencies, the health sector, or to pursue graduate studies, to list a few, the Faculty has something for everyone and anyone with scientific aspirations.

Colleges, Schools and Institutes

Some of the most important learning happens in intimate settings where students and teachers can gather in their own space to exchange and learn, and to organize and take part in special interest seminars and guest lectures. Concordia University’s Faculty of Arts and Science has three colleges, two schools and two institutes: seven outstanding units that prove that good things do come in small packages.

Research centres

View the full list of research centres in the Faculty of Arts & Science.

Back to top

© Concordia University