Department advisors

Department advisors are available in every department of the Faculty of Arts and Science.

Department advisors help students to:

Departments offer advising on a drop-in or appointment basis. Please visit your department website or call for more information.

Department contacts

Department

Email contact

Contact name

Applied Human Sciences

alison.piela@concordia.ca

Alison Piela

Arts and Science sas.fas@concordia.ca SAS advisor

Biology

leonie.morris@concordia.ca

Leonie Morris

Chemistry and Biochemistry

chembiochem.advising@concordia.ca

Chemistry and Biochemistry Advisor
ess.chemadvising@concordia.ca Environmental and Sustainability Science Advisor

Classics, Modern Languages and Linguistics

 

sandra.woywod-page@concordia.ca

Sandra Woywod-Page

silvana.novembre@concordia.ca

Silvana Novembre
modern languages and placement tests

Communication Studies

ugradcoms@concordia.ca

Marcella Di Claudio

updcoms@concordia.ca Jeremy Stolow, undergraduate program director

Economics

 

melissa.faisal@concordia.ca

Melissa Faisal
registration/student request information

upd.econ@concordia.ca

Ivan Tchinkov

Education

 

 

education.tesl@concordia.ca

Victoria Aimar regarding TESL (all)

education.esl@concordia.ca Victoria Aimar regarding ESL and placement testing

sheri.bernier@concordia.ca

Sheri Bernier
(ECEE, Child Studies, Minor in Education & Adult Education)

English

 

 

darragh.languay@concordia.ca

Darragh Languay - English Literature

angela.alleyne@concordia.ca

Angela Alleyne - Creative Writing

assist.english@concordia.ca

Julia Clark-Combot – general information

Maggie.mcdonnell@concordia.ca Dr. Maggie McDonnell - Professional Writing Minor Program and any English Composition courses

Etudes françaises

 

 

etudes.francaises@concordia.ca

Leandro Cuzzocrea - general information  

etfran.traduction@concordia.ca

TBA - translation programs

etfran.lang_lit@concordia.ca

Nassima Saber - FRAA, FRAN, FLIT, placement tests

Geography, Planning and Environment

undergrad.gpe@concordia.ca

Marilyn Malofy

Health, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology

hkapadvising@concordia.ca

Robert Panenic

History

 

history.advisor@concordia.ca

Elena Razlogova

histhons.advisor@concordia.ca

Shannon McSheffrey

Irish Studies

irishstudies@concordia.ca

Matina Skalkogiannis

Journalism

undergraduate.journalism@concordia.ca 

Kathleen Glustein

Liberal Arts College

sita.zarrabian@concordia.ca

Sita Zarrabian

Loyola College for Diversity and Sustainability

loyolacollege.fas@concordia.ca

Rebecca Tittler

Mathematics and Statistics

Please see website for different programs

Philosophy

 

philosophy.advising@concordia.ca (advising)

Candace Mooers, advisor

philosophy.fas@concordia.ca (general)

 

Physics

physics-advising@concordia.ca

Natalja Zazubovits

Political Science

Please see website for instructions

 

Psychology

 

 

psychology.advising@concordia.ca (advising)

Kim Archer, advisor
psychology.undergraduate@concordia.ca (registration)
psychology.sp.reception@concordia.ca (new students)

Munit Merid

Religions and Cultures

religion@concordia.ca

School of Community and Public Affairs

perry.calce@cncordia.ca

Perry Calce

Science College admin.scol@concordia.ca Patricia Paul
Science Foundation sas.fas@concordia.ca SAS advisor

Simone de Beauvoir Institute

 

linda.bowes@concordia.ca

Belinda Bowes (WSDB)

sexualityadvising@concordia.ca

Marlihan Lopez (SSDB)

Sociology and Anthropology

socanth.fas@concordia.ca

Marion Whyte

Student Academic Services

sas.fas@concordia.ca

Shoshana Kalfon

Theology Theological.Studies@concordia.ca  
Back to top

© Concordia University