Skip to main content
LATEST INFORMATION ABOUT COVID-19

READ MORE

Department Advisors

Department advisors are available in every department of the Faculty of Arts and Science.

Department advisors help students to:


Departments offer advising on a drop-in or appointment basis. Please visit your department website or call for more information.

Department contacts

Department

Email contact

Advisor name

Applied Human Sciences

alison.piela@concordia.ca

Alison Piela

Biology

leonie.morris@concordia.ca

Leonie Morris

Chemistry and Biochemistry

sebastien.robidoux@concordia.ca

Sebastien Robidoux

Classics, Modern Languages and Linguistics

 

sandra.woywod-page@concordia.ca

Sandra Woywod-Page

silvana.novembre@concordia.ca

Silvana Novembre
modern languages and placement tests

Communication Studies

marcella.diclaudio@concordia.ca

Marcella Di Claudio

Economics

 

melissa.faisal@concordia.ca

Melissa Faisal
registration/student request information

upd.econ@concordia.ca

N/A

Education

 

 

education.tesl@concordia.ca

Nairi Agop - TESL (all)

sheri.bernier@concordia.ca

Sheri Bernier
(ECEE, Child Studies, Minor in Education & Adult Education)

education.esl@concordia.ca

Nina Padden - ESL and placement testing

English

 

 

darragh.languay@concordia.ca

Darragh Languay - English Literature

angela.alleyne@concordia.ca

Angela Alleyne - Creative Writing

englugradadvisor@concordia.ca

Beth Crevier - general information

Etudes françaises

 

 

etudes.francaises@concordia.ca

Leandro Cuzzocrea - general information  

etfran.traduction@concordia.ca

Nikolas Romero - Translation programs

etfran.lang_lit@concordia.ca

Malek Garci - FRAA, FRAN, FLIT, placement tests

Geography, Planning and Environment

undergrad.gpe@concordia.ca

Marilyn Malofy

Health, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology

hkapadvising@concordia.ca

Robert Panenic

History

 

history.advisor@concordia.ca

Gavin Taylor

histhons.advisor@concordia.ca

Alison Rowley

Irish Studies

irishstudies@concordia.ca

Matina Skalkogiannis

Journalism

undergraduate.journalism@concordia.ca 

Kathleen Glustein

Liberal Arts College

sita.zarrabian@concordia.ca

Sita Zarrabian

Loyola College for Diversity and Sustainability

loyolacollege.fas@concordia.ca

Rebecca Tittler

Mathematics and Statistics

Please see website for different programs

Philosophy

 

philosophy.advsing@concordia.ca

Candice Mooers & Emilia Angelova

philosophy.fas@concordia.ca

Candice Mooers

Physics

physics-advising@concordia.ca

Matthew Storms

Political Science

Polisci.Assist@concordia.ca

Steven Hirst - to book appointments

Psychology

 

Psychology.PY.Reception@concordia.ca

Amanda Rosen - advising appointments, new students, student requests

Psychology.undergraduate@concordia.ca

Karen Holder - student requests, registration issues

Religions and Cultures

religion@concordia.ca

Munit Merid

School of Community and Public Affairs

perry.calce@cncordia.ca

Perry Calce

Simone de Beauvoir Institute

 

linda.bowes@concordia.ca

Belinda Bowes (WSDB)

sexualityadvising@concordia.ca

Marlihan Lopez (SSDB)

Sociology and Anthropology

socanth.fas@concordia.ca

Victoria Palmer

Theology

Theological.Studies@concordia.ca

Guylaine Lemay

Student Academic Services

sas.fas@concordia.ca

Shoshana Kalfon

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University