Skip to main content


Faculty members

Our faculty members are active researchers who contribute to the discipline in the fields of comparative politics, political theory, international relations, public administration and public policy, Canadian and Quebec politics.  

Full-time Faculty

Limited-Term Appointments

Part-time Faculty

Professors Emeritus

Gollner, Andrew Professor Emeritus   Political Communication and Public Policy
Habib, Henry Distinguished Professor Emeritus International Relations Middle-East Politics
Hutter, Horst Distinguished Professor Emeritus Political Theory Politics of Anger; Plato; Nietzsche
Poirier, Maben W. Professor Emeritus Political Theory Polanyi; Voeglin; Ideology; Scientific Thought.
Moore, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus Political Theory Political Thought of the Reformation and Enlightenment

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Jean-Philippe Gauvin
Catherine Xhardez

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University