Skip to main content

If you are experiencing an emergency, dial 9-1-1 or consult our resources

Our services

Counselling and Psychological Services is a short-term outpatient counselling centre which provides virtual appointments to currently registered Concordia students. Personalized care plans may include one-on-one appointments, psycho-educational workshops and/or community support. 

For more resources, consult our mental health service list

Under the Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ) guidelines, appointments are only available to students residing in Quebec. 


Workshops & events

Visit our Virtual Zen Den for wellness workshops and events available to all students.

Book an appointment

Counselling and Psychological Services provides virtual appointments to currently registered Concordia students on a first-come, first-served basis. If you are currently being followed by a counsellor or were meeting with a counsellor within the last year, please email your counsellor directly to arrange for an appointment.

If you are new to the service and would like to see a counsellor, send an email to CPS.info@concordia.ca. Please include your full name, student ID and a preferred phone number and email. Our Service Assistants will contact you to set up a triage appointment with a counsellor.

Due to guidelines prescribed by the Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ), we cannot provide counselling if you are not currently residing in Quebec.

Learn more about preparing for a virtual appointment.

 

Cancellation policy

You must cancel 24 hours in advance if you are unable to keep your appointment with us. Call to let us know (ext. 3545) or email us at CPS.info@concordia.ca

View our full policies.

 

Contact information

Our physical locations are currently closed to the public.

Counselling & Psychological Services administrators

Gaya Arasaratnam, Director, Campus Wellness & Support Services
gaya.arasan@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3581

Howard Magonet, Director, Counselling & Psychological Services
howard.magonet@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3547

Doris Edmond, Coordinator, Campus Wellness & Support Services
doris.edmond@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3583

Service Assistants
CPS.info@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3545

 

Counsellors 

Meet the counsellors


Lazarus Fitopoulos, Psychologist
lazarus.fitopoulos@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3554

Noreen Gobeille, Psychologist
noreen.gobeille@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3544

Eric Widdicombe, Psychologist
eric.widdicombe@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3550

Marc Leger, Psychologist
marc.leger@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 4388

Anna Lenkovskaya, Psychologist
anna.lenkovskaya@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7365

Jade-Isis Lefebvre, Psychologist
jade-isis.lefebvre@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3559

Jamie Mayerovitch, Psychologist
jamie.mayerovitch@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7374

Sonia Papakonstantinou, Psychologist
sonia.papakonstantinou@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3165

Irene Petsopoulis, Psychologist
irene.petsopoulis@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3564

Ronda Rowat, Psychologist
ronda.rowat@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3560

Jewel Perlin, Psychologist
jewel.perlin@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3563

Debora Rabinovich, Psychologist
debora.rabinovich@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7570

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University