Skip to main content

If you or someone you know is experiencing a mental health crisis, click here to find immediate support.

Our services

Learn more about how Counselling and Psychological Services and the Zen Dens have continued to support students remotely since March 2020.
Consult our 2020/2021 report >

Counselling and Psychological Services is a short-term outpatient counselling centre which provides virtual and in-person appointments to currently registered Concordia students. Personalized care plans may include one-on-one appointments, psycho-educational workshops and/or community support. 

For more resources, consult our mental health service list

Under the Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ) guidelines, appointments are only available to students residing in Quebec. 


Workshops & events

Visit the Zen Dens for wellness workshops and events available to all students.

Access services

Counselling and Psychological Services (CPS) offers short-term psychotherapy. Appointments are availble to registered Concordia students on a first-come, first-served basis.

Access to our offices is by appointment only, and there are no in-person drop-in services at this time.

Please note that due to guidelines prescribed by the Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ), we cannot provide counselling if you are not currently residing in Quebec.


Contact information

Our physical locations are currently closed to the public.

Counselling & Psychological Services administrators

Gaya Arasaratnam, Director, Campus Wellness & Support Services
gaya.arasan@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3581

Howard Magonet, Director, Counselling & Psychological Services
howard.magonet@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3547

Doris Edmond, Coordinator, Campus Wellness & Support Services
doris.edmond@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3583

Service Assistants
CPS.info@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3545

 

Counsellors 

Meet the counsellors


Lazarus Fitopoulos, Psychologist
lazarus.fitopoulos@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3554

Marc Leger, Psychologist
marc.leger@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 4388

Anna Lenkovskaya, Psychologist
anna.lenkovskaya@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7365

Jade-Isis Lefebvre, Psychologist
jade-isis.lefebvre@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3559

Jamie Mayerovitch, Psychologist
jamie.mayerovitch@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7374

Sonia Papakonstantinou, Psychologist
sonia.papakonstantinou@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3165

Jewel Perlin, Psychologist
jewel.perlin@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3563

Irene Petsopoulis, Psychologist
irene.petsopoulis@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3564

Debora Rabinovich, Psychologist
debora.rabinovich@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7570

Ronda Rowat, Psychologist
ronda.rowat@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3560

Jessica Tutino, Psychologist
jessica.tutino@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3544

Eric Widdicombe, Psychologist
eric.widdicombe@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3550

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University