If you or someone you know is experiencing a mental health crisis, click here to find immediate support.

Our services

Learn more about how Counselling and Psychological Services and the Zen Dens have continued to support students remotely since March 2020.
Consult our 2020/2021 report >

Counselling and Psychological Services offers short-term counselling to registered Concordia students who are in Quebec. Our services can help patients find new approaches to managing persistent mental health concerns and challenging life situations.

Counselling plans — including the number of sessions and their frequency — vary according to each client’s needs. Many students make significant progress within three to five sessions.

Some services go beyond the scope of our practice as a short-term counselling centre. If you require long-term care or specialized services, we will refer you to the appropriate care or service provider.

We offer both virtual and in-person appointments. Please note that under Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ) guidelines, appointments are only available to students residing in Quebec.

For holistic and timely support, students are encouraged to use all services at their disposal to access the mental health services they need as quickly as possible. This includes accessing off-campus services and tele-counselling lines that are covered by student association insurance policies, as well as private policies you may be covered under.

For more resources, consult our mental health service list


Workshops & events

Visit the Zen Dens for wellness workshops and events available to all students.

Access services

If you or someone you know is experiencing a crisis, please consult our list of emergency resources that can provide immediate support.

Tele-counselling services in our wider network of providers are free and available 24/7. These services can offer short-term counselling by phone or video. Tele-counselling is a great first step in addressing your mental health needs.

Concordia’s health insurance plans offer mental health coverage for mental health services. 
Please review your plan for more details.


Triage appointments at Counselling and Psychological Services

If you are new to Counselling at Concordia, we will begin by assessing your needs at a triage appointment.

We offer a limited number of triage appointments each week, and there may be a wait time between your initial triage appointment and your first meeting with a counsellor. To prioritize your mental health, we strongly recommend consulting with the 24/7 tele-counselling services listed above.

Please note that if you already have access to a mental health practitioner outside Concordia, your needs will be best met by continuing to see them for ongoing care.


Students currently registered with Counselling and Psychological Services

If you are currently being followed by a counsellor at Concordia or were within the last year, please email your counsellor directly for an appointment.

Cancellation policy

You must cancel 24 hours in advance if you are unable to keep your appointment with us. Email your counsellor to cancel your appointment. 
View our full policies. 

 

Contact information

Our physical locations are currently closed to the public.

Counselling & Psychological Services administrators

Gaya Arasaratnam, Director, Campus Wellness & Support Services
gaya.arasan@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3581

Howard Magonet, Director, Counselling & Psychological Services
howard.magonet@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3547

Doris Edmond, Coordinator, Campus Wellness & Support Services
doris.edmond@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3583

Service Assistants
CPS.info@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3545

 

Counsellors 

Meet the counsellors


Lazarus Fitopoulos, Psychologist
lazarus.fitopoulos@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3554

Marc Leger, Psychologist
marc.leger@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 4388

Anna Lenkovskaya, Psychologist
anna.lenkovskaya@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7365

Jade-Isis Lefebvre, Psychologist
jade-isis.lefebvre@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3559

Jamie Mayerovitch, Psychologist
jamie.mayerovitch@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7374

Sonia Papakonstantinou, Psychologist
sonia.papakonstantinou@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3165

Jewel Perlin, Psychologist
jewel.perlin@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3563

Irene Petsopoulis, Psychologist
irene.petsopoulis@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3564

Debora Rabinovich, Psychologist
debora.rabinovich@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 7570

Ronda Rowat, Psychologist
ronda.rowat@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3560

Jessica Tutino, Psychologist
jessica.tutino@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3544

Eric Widdicombe, Psychologist
eric.widdicombe@concordia.ca
514-848-2424 ext. 3550

Back to top

© Concordia University