Skip to main content

Postdoctoral fellows

Postdoctoral fellow E-mail Lab
Yara Abu Awad yara.abuawad@mail.concordia.ca Pediatric Public Health Psychology Lab (McGrath)
Razieh Alemi razieh.alemi@mail.mcgill.ca Hearing and Cognition Lab (Deroche)
Meaghan Barlow meaghan.barlow@concordia.ca Personality, Aging, and Health Research Lab (Wrosch)
Rodrigo Dal Ben de Souza dalbenwork@gmail.com Concordia Infant Research Lab (Byers-Heinlein)
Kalee Defrance kalee.defrance@queensu.ca Serbin and Stack Labs
Daniel J. Dickson daniel.dickson@concordia.ca Serbin Lab
Crazina Evangelista czarina.evangelista@concordia.ca Iordanova Lab
Léon Franzen leon.franzen@concordia.ca Concordia Vision Labs (Johnson)Laboratory for Sensory Research
Pouya Ghaemmaghami ghaemmaghami.pouya@gmail.com Audition, Sleep & Plasticity Lab (Coffey)
Martha Giraldo O'Meara martha.omeara@concordia.ca Anxiety and Obsessive Compulsive Disorders Lab (Radomsky)
Ana Maria Gonzalez Barrero ana.gonzalezbarrero@mail.mcgill.ca Concordia Infant Research Lab (Byers-Heinlein)
Belinda Lay belinda.lay@concordia.ca Iordanova Lab
Heather Maranges hmaranges@gmail.com Concordia University Social Cognitive Development Lab (Dunfield)
Caitlin Murphy caitlin.murphy@mail.concordia.ca Concordia Vision Labs
Olayemi Joseph Olajide joseph.olajide@concordia.ca Chapman Lab
Elizabeth Olivier elizabeth.abby.olivier@gmail.com Substantive Methodological Synergy Research Lab (Morin)
Catherine Ouellet-Courtois catherine.ouellet-courtois@umontreal.ca Stress, Interpersonal Relationships and Health Lab (Gouin)
Aurore Perrault aurore.perrault@gmail.com Sleep, Cognition, and Neuroimaging Lab (Dang-Vu)
Florence Pomares florence.pomares@concordia.ca Booij Lab
Anastasia Sares anastasia.sares@mail.concordia.ca            Hearing and Cognition Lab (Deroche)
Konrad Schöttner konrad.schottner@concordia.ca Amir Lab
Istvan Toth-Kiraly tothkiralyistvan@gmail.com     Substantive Methodological Synergy Research Lab (Morin)
Rachel Tsui rachelkytsui@gmail.com Concordia Infant Research Lab (Byers-Heinlein)
Carola Tuerk carola.beatrice.tuerk@umontreal.ca Booij Lab
Lucía Vaquero lucia.vaquero.z@gmail.com   
Thomas Vincent thomas.tv.vincent@gmail.com  
Shiu (Kelvin) Wong shiu.wong@concordia.ca Anxiety and Obsessive Compulsive Disorders Lab (Radomsky)

Travel and other funding opportunities for post-docs

Postdoctoral fellows in Psychology have been successful at obtaining funding from the sources listed below. The Concordia School of Graduate Studies postdoctoral fellows page provides additional information about funding opportunies.

Concordia funding

Concordia School of Graduate Studies Travel Funding: Conference travel funding: one award/year for up to two years.  Summer/Fall/Winter competition cycles. Typically $250-$1000/conference.

Federal and provincial agencies

CIHR: Postdoctoral fellowships are available for health-related research. The award is open to international postdocs.

FRQS: Postdoctoral funding from the province of Quebec for health-related research. You must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident to apply. Fellowships last two to three years and awards range between $30,000 and $39,323 per year.

NSERC: Postdoctoral fellowships for basic science research. You must be a Canadian citizen to apply. Fellowships last two years and fellows are awarded $45,000 per year.

SSHRC: Postdoctoral fellowships for research in the social sciences. You must be a Canadian citizen to apply.  Fellowships can be for 1 or 2 years and fellows are awarded $40,500 per year.

Other funding sources

Alzheimer's Society research funding: The society co-sponsors several different postdoctoral funding opportunities through agencies such as the Canadian Consortium for Neurodegeneration in Aging (CCNA), Fonds de recherche du Québec - Santé (FRQS), and AGE-WELL (Aging Gracefully Across Environments Using Technology to support Wellness, Engagement and Long Life). Awards range from $41,500 to $46,500. 

Brightfocus: Postdoctoral fellowship awards are intended for young researchers in their final stages of mentored training. These awards fund projects in an established laboratory that will serve as the basis for the applicant's own independent research career. Awards are for $200,000 and last two years.

Quebec BioImaging Network (QBIN) travel and research support: Travel awards are for $500. Awards of up to $12,500 for pilot projects are also available.

Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Rehabilitation of Greater Montréal (CRIR) research funding: Scholarships are available to candidates who wish to complete their master’s (research) or doctoral studies, or postdoctoral internships under the supervision of a CRIR Full Member researcher. The duration of the scholarships are determined in accordance with the FRQS regulations and the amounts of scholarships offered may vary from year to year depending on the funds available. Since 2017, all student members can apply, including international students and Canadian students from outside Québec.

Quebec Rehabilitation Research Network travel and research support: Program 3.4 supports postdoctoral research projects, and program 3.5 supports travel of graduate students and postdocs. Projects are evaluated by three REPAR members or by the plenary committees appointed by the Scientific Council and usually headed by a Scientific Council member. The members evaluate the following four criteria: relevance, networking, scientific aspect and the quality of the knowledge transfer plan. Scientific merit of research proposals is evaluated according to the criteria established by the FRQS. 

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University