Chair & Program Directors

Title Name
Chair Prof. Jorgen Hansen
Associate Chair Prof. Damba Lkhagvasuren
Undergraduate Program Director Prof. Ivan Tchinkov
Graduate and Co-op Program Director

Prof. Christian Sigouin

Contact regarding the graduate programs
Contact regarding the Co-op program (undergraduate and MA)

Administrative staff

For information about the Department or specific programs, please contact the relevant member of the Administrative Staff listed below:

Please contact our administrative staff during business hours by phone or email on the days they are not present on campus. Kindly note that the department will close at 1 pm on June 23 and 30. The university will be closed on June 24 (Fête nationale) and July 1 (Canada Day).

Title Name & email Phone Office

(June 27-30)

Department Administrator Mary-Ann Jirjis 514-848-2424, ext. 3904 H 1155.59 Wed & Thu, 08:30-15:30*
Graduate Program Assistant Kelly Routly 514-848-2424, ext. 3901 H 1155.53 Mon, Tue, & Wed 08:30-16:30
Undergraduate Program Assistant Melissa Faisal 514-848-2424, ext. 3903 H 1155.55

Thu & Fri, 08:30-16:30

Internships and Experiential Learning Coordinator Émilie Martel 514-848-2424, ext. 5682 H 1155.65

Out of office**

Service Assistant 514-848-2424, ext. 3900 H 1155.48 Mon, Tue, Wed, 08:30-16:30

* Note that Mary-Ann Jirjis will be out of office from July 4 to 29 inclusively. Please contact during her absence.
** Please contact Mary- Ann Jirjis at for assistance in Émilie Martel's absence.

Find us

Back to top

© Concordia University