Skip to main content

Gina Cody School Advisory Board

The Gina Cody School Advisory Board (GCSAB) comprises members who believe that Concordia University plays an important role producing the next generation of engineers and advancing the Gina Cody School’s cutting-edge research. The GCSAB is a group of supporters who will assist the Dean in developing and executing his strategy for the School. They will provide a critical link to the external community and facilitate dialogue about key strategic initiatives.

Advisory Board mandate

Provide an advisory group to support the Dean of the School. Deepen the knowledge of the School among advisors who support the Dean internally and represent the School externally.

Support the Development efforts of the School by participating in advancements and fundraising activities via either direct support or counsel, advice and networking.

Strengthen the School’s strategy and the execution of its strategy by providing a view of industry practices and needs.

Participate in events that connect the Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science to the broader community.

Advisory Board membership

External Membership

Gina P. Cody (Co-Chair)
Corporate Director and Benefactor

Charlie Kawwas (Co-Chair)
President, Semiconductor Solutions Group, Broadcom Inc.

Kathy Baig
Vice President, Positioning and Development, Principal Director, Transport, Stantec Consulting

Paul Baptista
Academic & Ecosystem Partnerships leader, Ericsson Canada

Jean-François Béland
Vice-President, Investissement Québec

Pierre Boucher
General Manager, Innovation ENCQOR & Chief Executive Officer, Epique Innovation

Amir Belkhelladi
Partner, Risk Strategy Deloitte Canada

Carmelina Borsellino
Vice-President, Chief Engineer, FM Global

Rina Carlini
President & Founder, Optimal Innovation Group Inc

Pierre Chamberland
M&A Advisor & Innovation Catalyst, IPRO

Corinne Charette
Managing Director, District 3 Accelerator

Danny Di Perna
Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer, Alstom

Marc Donato
Executive Vice-President Engineering, Canadian Space Mining Corporation

Rana Ghorayeb
Executive Vice-President and Head of Real Estate at Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Cherif Habib
Co-founder & Chief Executive Officer, Dialogue Technologies Inc.

Shibl Mourad
DeepMind, Canada Engineering Lead,  Google Montreal

Tommy Petrogiannis
Executive Consultant, Former CEO, eSignLive 

Bill Strohecker
Global Head of Marketing and Sales Development, Hitachi Energy

Rehan Wasti 
Senior Vice President, Energy, Mining Energy, Resources and Industry, WSP

Internal membership

Mourad Debbabi
Dean, Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science
Professor, Concordia Institute for Information Systems Engineering

Hoi Dick Ng (Eddie)
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor, Mechanical, Industrial and Aerospace Engineering

Ali Akgunduz
Associate Dean, Academic Programs
Professor, Department of Mechanical, Industrial and Aerospace Engineering

Emad Shihab
Associate Dean, Research and Innovation
Professor, Computer Science and Software Engineering

Amir G. Aghdam
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Hua Ge
Associate Dean of Student Academic Services 

Michelle Miatello
Principal Director of Development

Zineb Bencheikh
Director of Administration, Office of the Dean

Back to top

© Concordia University