2022 Quebec Election

Ask our Experts
Posted on August 18, 2022
Silhouette of a hand putting a ballot in a ballot box Photo by Element5 Digital on unsplash.com

These are the experts from Concordia University available to comment and analyse issues throughout the upcoming election campaign. We will be updating this list in the coming weeks as new issues emerge.

 

Identity, diversity, language 

Chedly Belkhodja, Professor, School of Community and Public Affairs
Tel: 514-208-4802
chedly.belkhodja@concordia.ca

 

Immigration policies

Mireille Paquet, Professor, Department of Political Science and Concordia University Research Chair on the Politics of Immigration
Tel: 514-297-0086 (Please send a text rather than leaving a voice message)
*Not available September 4 to 9
Mireille.paquet@concordia.ca

 

Governance, public policy, polling

Guy Lachapelle, Professor, Department of Political Science
Tel: 514-770-8704
guy.lachapelle@concordia.ca


Environmental policy

Simon Langlois-Bertrand, Lecturer, Department of Political Science
Tel: 514-918-2114
simon.langlois-bertrand@concordia.ca

 

Gun violence and public security

Ted Rutland, Associate Professor, Geography, Planning and Environment
Tel: 514-754-4040
Ted.rutland@concordia.ca

 

Political parties' marketing and communications strategies

Robert Soroka, Lecturer, Management, Marketing
Tel: 514-848-2424 ext. 3691
robert.soroka@concordia.ca

 

Harold Simpkins, Lecturer, Management, Marketing
514-486-9489
harold.simpkins@concordia.ca

 

Education, affordable housing, social and environmental policy

Mitchell Mclarnon, Assistant Professor, Education
Tel: 514-848-2424 ext. 5613
mitchell.mclarnon@concordia.ca

 

Back to top

© Concordia University