Skip to main content

Concordia experts on the Montreal municipal election

Ask our Experts
Posted on September 27, 2021

Last updated: September 27, 2021, 2:45 p.m.

Montreal city hall Photo by Can Pac Swire on Flickr

A number of experts from Concordia University are available to comment on the 2021 Montreal municipal election.

This list will be updated as issues emerge.

Police reform, housing
Ted Rutland, associate professor, Department of Geography, Planning and Environment
514-848-2424 ext. 2053 (forwards to a cell phone)
ted.rutland@concordia.ca

Housing, transport, urban planning, urban agriculture, social economy
Jason Prince, part-time faculty, School of Community and Public Affairs
514-730-2106 (texts only)
jason.prince@concordia.ca

Design and use of public space post-pandemic, visualization of public data
Carmela Cucuzzella, founding co-director, Next-Generation Cities Institute; professor, Department of Design and Computation Arts
514-886-7100
carmela.cucuzzella@concordia.ca

Zero-carbon city transformations
Ursula Eicker, founding co-director, Next-Generation Cities Institute; professor, Department of Building, Civil and Environmental Engineering
514-224-6370
ursula.eicker@concordia.ca

City financing, aging, housing, transit
Meghan Joy, assistant professor, Department of Political Science
514-701-6346
meghan.joy@concordia.ca

Reducing gun violence
Noah Schwartz, assistant professor, Department of Political Science
613-794-6517
noah.schwartz@concordia.ca

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University