Skip to main content

CARE 2024

Our annual award and recognition event

Thursday, May 23, 2024

Congratulations to our award recipients!

Congratulations to the students who have distinguished themselves and to the employers who have been exceptional partners in offering work-integrated learning opportunities to our students. 

We also extend our gratitude to our generous donors for their support in making these awards possible.

Student awards

Award Awardee

Alexandre Quintal Co-op Student of the Year Award 

Vuong Linh Nguyen, Industrial Engineering co-op

Institute Mentorship Award  

Nawar Turk, Computer Science co-op

Institute Student Ambassador Award  

Kelly Dagenais, Commerce Marketing co-op

Bergeron Family Undergraduate Co-op Scholarship  

Savannah Carvalho, Political Science co-op

Employers' Choice Award  

Linnaea Davis, Journalism co-op

Shrinivas Satpute, Construction Engineering, Graduate Co-op

Nicolas Laplante, Electrical Engineering, Career Edge

Chenfeng Huang Memorial Scholarship 

Anne-Marie Nguyen, Commerce International Business co-op

Timofei Shabliuk, Buiding Engineering co-op

Emerging Leaders Award for Undergraduate Co-op Students 

Eduardo Reyes Marquez, Commerce Accounting co-op

Bourse d'excellence Marthe Catry-Verron 

Caroline Best, Translation co-op

Deirdre Annis Mark Award 

Mika Houle, Translation co-op

Co-op and Career Edge Recognition Award of Excellence in Science ​
Faculty of Arts & Science

Alannis Suarez, Biology co-op

Co-op Recognition Award of Excellence in Finance 

Benjamin Thomas, Commerce Finance co-op

Stelcner Award

Aminah Rahman, Honours Economics co-op

Aria Roudbari, Economics co-op



Employer awards

Award Awardee

Top Company/Organization: Integration, Culture and Learning Award

Felix Gendron, Finance Manager, Cozey

Top Internship: Most Impactful and Challenging Project

Kerry Lamont, Shows & Events Manager, Bombardier

Top Supervisor

Melody Ajaman, Global Global D2C Ecommerce Project Leader, Nestle Health Sciences

Women in Engineering – Career Launch Experience Mentor Award

Yves Mercier, 
Lead Mechanical Engineer, Andritz Hydro

Alicia Lall
Software Developer Team Lead, Genetec

Josephine Scalia
Head of Tax, Nestlé Health Science

Concordia Alumni Employer Award

Vince Hua
President & CEO, Vffice

Back to top

© Concordia University