Skip to main content

Concordia experts available for comment for the holiday season

December 15, 2021
|

The historical place of alcohol in Christmas celebrations

Matthew Anderson, affiliate assistant professor in the Department of Theological Studies, draws on research for his new book Pairings: The Bible and Booze (2021) in a recent contribution to The Conversation.

Matthew.Anderson@concordia.ca

5 hours ahead – unavailable Dec. 24-25 and Dec. 31 through Jan. 2

The importance of Christmas in Quebec, today and through history

Jean-Philippe Warren, professor in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology, discussed the enduring attachment Quebecers have for Christmas in a recent article in L’Actualité.

Jean-Philippe.Warren@concordia.ca

Navigating vaccination status and other issues in planning safe holiday festivities

Simon Bacon, professor in the Department of Health, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology, has been researching global responses to the COVID pandemic and health directives, including vaccination campaigns.

Simon.Bacon@concordia.ca
Tel. : 514-242-2152

Best “sleep hygiene” during the holiday break

Thanh Dang-Vu, Neurologist; Professor, Department of Health, Kinesiology and Applied Physiology; Director, Sleep, Cognition & Neuroimaging Laboratory (SCNLab).

TT.DangVu@concordia.ca
Tel.: 514-947-4553
5 hours ahead Dec. 21 through Jan. 9

Aurore Perrault, post-doctoral researcher, PERFORM Centre

aurore.perrault@gmail.com

5 hours ahead as of Dec. 23 - unavailable Dec. 24-25 and as of Dec. 31

The causes and impact of supply chain shortages of consumer goods

Xiao Huang, associate professor, Supply Chain and Business Technology Management, John Molson School of Business; Concordia University Research Chair in Supply Change Management

Xiao.Huang@concordia.ca
Tel.: 514-574-1020

Xiaodan Pan, associate professor, Supply Chain and Business Technology Management, John Molson School of Business

Xiaodan.Pan@concordia.ca



Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University