Skip to main content

2016 Undergraduate Awards Shortlists

March 16, 2016

A. G. Hooper Prize     

Daniel Didier Glassman
Thoby King
Charlotte Leonard

Compton-Lamb Memorial Scholarship 

Michael D’Itri
Steven Tutino

MacGuigan Prize                                            

Gage Diabo
Kailey Havelock
Thoby King

Irving Layton Awards in Fiction

Emily Fleming
Sarah MacKenzie
Mordecai Zirkind                                    

Irving Layton Awards in Poetry                                                            

Jake Byrne
Kyle Flemmer
Terence Hawes

The winners will be chosen from these Shortlists and the awards will be presented at a ceremony to be held Friday, April 8, 2016, at 2:00 p.m., in Room LB-646, of the English Department.

In addition, the finalists for the Irving Layton Awards will be reading from their shortlisted work on Tuesday, April 5, 2016, at 4:00 p.m., in Room LB-646. Readings will be followed by a reception and, at 5:30 p.m., a reading of the winning play for the CASE Award for Creative Writing in Drama.

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University