Skip to main content

2017 Undergraduate awards shortlist

March 21, 2017

A.G. Hooper Prize
-  Yanina Chukhovich
-  Michael D'Itri
-  Marlene Oeffinger
-  Allysha Vineberg

Compton-Lamb Memorial Scholarship
-  Yanina Chukhovich
-  Marie Sakr
-  Alanna Stewart

MacGuigan Prize                                           
-  Hannah Josepha Karpinski
-  André Simoneau
-  Alanna Stewart

Irving Layton Awards in Fiction
-  Bronywn Carere
-  Fawn Parker
-  André Simoneau  

Irving Layton Awards in Poetry
-  Emily Fleming
-  Adam Haiun
-  Mick Hennessy

English Department Drama Award
-  Johnathan F. Clark
-  Phoebe Fregoli
-  André Simoneau

Ritva Seppanen Prize in Professional Writing
-  Jason Kung
-  Amanda Marchese-Asimakopoulos
-  Natasha Truttman

The winners will be chosen from these Shortlists and the Awards will be presented at the Annual Undergraduate Awards Ceremony and Reception to be held Friday, April 7, 2017, at 2:00 p.m. in Room LB-646 of the English Department. 

All faculty, staff and students are invited.

Back to top

© Concordia University