Members


These are the scientists who sit on the governing board of the Centre for Structural and Functional Genomics (CSFG). They also contribute intellectually and financially to the vitality of the centre through their exciting research projects and grant allocation.

Members of the CSFG are active in research that contributes to some of the most important industrial clusters involved in Montreal’s development, including the bio-food and paper/wood industries.


Adrian Tsang, PhD
Director of the CSFG
Professor, Department of Biology
adrian.tsang@concordia.ca



Andreas Bergdahl, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Health, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
andreas.bergdahl@concordia.ca


Greg Butler, PhD
Professor, Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science
Gregory.Butler@concordia.ca


Peter Darlington, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Health, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
Peter.Darlington@concordia.ca


Selvadurai Dayanandan, PhD
Professor, Department of Biology
Daya.Dayanandan@concordia.ca


Ann English, PhD
Honorary Concordia University Research Chair in Bioinorganic Chemistry
Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ann.English@concordia.ca


Brandon Findlay, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
brandon.findlay@concordia.ca


Patrick Gulick, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Biology
Patrick.Gulick@concordia.ca 


Paul Joyce, PhD
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Paul.Joyce@concordia.ca


Nawwaf Kharma, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
kharma@ece.concordia.ca


David Kwan, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
david.kwan@concordia.ca


Jack Kornblatt, PhD
Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology
Jack.Kornblatt@concordia.ca


Jin Suk Lee, PhD
Concordia University Research Chair in Plant Science and Biotechnology (New scholar)
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
jinsuk.lee@concordia.ca


Vincent Martin, PhD
Concordia University Research Chair in Microbial Engineering and Synthetic Biology (Tier 1)
Professor, Department of Biology
Vincent.Martin@concordia.ca


Marie-Jean Meurs, PhD
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, UQAM
Meurs.Marie-Jean@uqam.ca


Peter D. Pawelek, PhD
Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Peter.Pawelek@concordia.ca


Alisa Piekny, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Biology
Alisa.Piekny@concordia.ca


Michael Sacher, PhD
Professor, Department of Biology
Michael.Sacher@concordia.ca


David Secko, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Journalism
David.Secko@concordia.ca


Reginald Storms, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology
Reginald.Storms@concordia.ca


Vladimir Titorenko, PhD
Concordia University Research Chair in Genomics, Cell Biology and Aging (Tier 2)
Professor, Department of Biology
Vladimir.Titorenko@concordia.ca


Joanne Turnbull, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Joanne.Turnbull@concordia.ca


Luc Varin, PhD
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology
Luc.Varin@concordia.ca


Dajana Vuckovic, PhD
Concordia University Research Chair in Clinical Metabolomics, Biomarkers and Preventive Health (New Scholar)
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
dajana.vuckovic@concordia.ca


David Walsh, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Microbial Ecology and Genomics (Tier 2)
Associate Professor, Department of Biology
david.walsh@concordia.ca


Malcom Whiteway, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Microbial Genomics (Tier 1)
Professor, Department of Biology
malcolm.whiteway@concordia.ca


Chris J. Wilds, PhD
Canada Research Chair in Biological Chemistry (Tier 2)
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
chris.wilds@concordia.ca


Bill Zerges, PhD
Professor, Department of Biology
William.Zerges@concordia.ca

Back to top

© Concordia University