Skip to main content


Shared leadership • Diverse voices • Community accountability

Engaging members of the SHIFT ecosystem in our governance framework brings accountability and transparency to key decisions and ensures that our programs and actions are aligned with our mission, vision, values and ways of working.

SHIFT is seeking new members to join its Steering Committee!

Get involved, share your voice and contribute to the shaping of a more just, inclusive and broadly prosperous Tiohtià:ke/Montréal.

Our Community-led and shared leadership structure

Steering Committee

Discover SHIFT's Steering Committee

Program hubs

Learn about our hubs

Selection juries

Read about our selection process


Meet our staff members

Discover how SHIFT uses cultural mapping to assess its governance structure

SHIFT’s alternative governance model explores power-sharing within organizational structures.

How did we get here?

Since the idea of SHIFT first emerged in 2018, the shared leadership and oversight of the Centre has been an evolving process that has benefitted from the guidance and contributions of several groups of people.

Our governance model was greatly informed by the contributions of two inaugural working groups. Read more about their research and the recommendations they put forward.

Back to top

© Concordia University