Skip to main content
LATEST INFORMATION ABOUT COVID-19

READ MORE

Academic Calendar Dates

Summer Term 2020
Summer Registration Refer to the Graduate Registration Guide for exact dates of registration and the non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates.
May 2020
Sun, May 3 Examinations end
Mon, May 4 Classes begin, First-term and two-term summer session courses
Mon, May 11 Last day to add two-term and first-term Summer Session courses
Mon, May 11 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* (DNE deadline) from two-term and first-term Summer Session courses
Mon, May 11
Deadline for withdrawal from program for Summer Session
Mon, May 11 In Progress deadline to submit coursework to professors for Winter 2019 courses
Mon, May 18 Victoria Day, University Closed
June 2020
Mon, Jun. 1 Last day for academic withdrawal from first-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
Wed, June 10 Spring Convocations - Faculty of Arts and Science
Thu, June 11 Spring Convocations - GIna Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science
Mon, June 15 Spring Convocations - John Molson School of Business
Mon, June 15 Spring Convocations - Faculty of Fine Arts
Mon, Jun. 15 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in April 2020 (/3 and /4)
Wed, Jun. 17 Last day of classes for first-term Summer Session
Thur, Jun. 18 Examinations begin, first-term summer session finals
Thur, Jun. 18 Mid-term break for two-term Summer Session begins
Tue, Jun. 23 Examinations end, first-term summer session finals
Wed, Jun. 24 Mid-term break for two-term Summer Session ends
Wed, Jun. 24
Fête Nationale, University closed
Thur, Jun. 25 Classes begin, second-term Summer Session
July 2020
Wed, Jul. 1
Canada Day, University closed
Thur, Jul. 2 Last day to add second-term Summer Session courses
Thur, Jul. 2 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from second-term Summer Session courses (/1 DNE)
Wed, Jul. 8 Last day for academic withdrawal from two-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
Tue, Jul. 14 Last day for initial doctoral thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Fall graduation
Wed, Jul. 15 Last day to apply for Fall graduation
Mon, Jul. 27 Last day for academic withdrawal from second-term Summer Session courses (/1 DISC)
August 2020
Sat, Aug. 1
Last day to apply for Quebec Resident status for Summer Session 2020
Tue, Aug. 4 Deadline to submit electronic Master thesis to department for Fall convocation; consult with your department
Wed, Aug. 12 Last day of classes for two-term and second-term Summer Session
Thur, Aug. 13 Examinations begin, two-term Summer Session finals
Tue, Aug. 18 Examinations end, two-term Summer Session finals
Fall Term 2020
Fall/Winter Registration Refer to the Graduate Registration Guide for exact dates of registration and the non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates.
September 2020
Tue, Sep. 1 Last day for final electronic submission of thesis through Spectrum, the Concordia Repository, for students who are graduating in the Fall Term
Mon, Sep. 7 Labour Day, University closed
Tue, Sep. 8 Classes begin, Fall Term
Wed, Sep. 9 Registration begins for newly admitted students - Winter Session
Mon, Sep. 21 Last day to add two-term (/3) and Fall-term (/2) courses
Mon, Sep. 21 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from two-term (/3 DNE) and Fall-term courses (/2 DNE)
Mon, Sep. 21 Deadline for withdrawal from program for Fall Session
Mon, Sep. 21 In Progress deadline to submit coursework to professors for Summer 2020 courses
October 2020
Thur, Oct. 1 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in August 2020 (/1)
Sat, Oct. 3 Replacement examinations - Summer Session
Mon, Oct. 12
Thanksgiving Day, University closed (see December 8, 2020)
November 2020
TBA Fall Convocations
Mon, Nov. 9 Last day for academic withdrawal from Fall-term courses (/2 DISC)
Mon, Nov. 9 Last day to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities (ACSD) and receive exam accommodations for the Fall 2020 final exam
December 2020
Tue, Dec. 1 Last day to apply for Quebec Resident status for Fall Term 2020
Mon, Dec. 7
Last day of classes, Fall Term
Tue, Dec. 8
Make-up day for classes scheduled on Monday, October 12
Wed, Dec. 9 Examinations begin
Wed, Dec. 23
Examinations end
Wed, Dec. 23 Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for Fall Term
Thur, Dec. 24
to Tue, Jan. 5
Holiday period, University closed
Winter Term 2021
Fall/Winter Registration Refer to the Graduate Registration Guide for exact dates of registration and the non-standard registration and withdrawal deadline dates.
January 2021
Wed, Jan. 6 Classes begin, Winter Term
Fri, Jan. 15 Last day for students to apply for Spring graduation
Tue, Jan. 19 Last day to add Winter-term courses (/4)
Tue, Jan. 19
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund* from Winter-term courses (/4 DNE)
Tue, Jan. 19 Deadline for withdrawal from program for Winter Session
Tue, Jan. 19 In Progress deadline to submit coursework to professors for Fall 2020 courses
February 2021
Mon, Feb. 1 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in December 2020 (/2)
Thur, Feb. 11 Last day for initial doctoral thesis submission to the Thesis Office for students who have applied for Spring graduation
March 2021
Mon, Mar. 1
Mid-term break begins
Thur, Mar. 4 Deadline to submit electronic Master thesis to department for Spring convocation; consult with your department
Fri, Mar. 5 President's Holiday, University closed
Sun, Mar. 7
Mid-term break ends
Fri, Mar. 19 Last day to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities (ACSD) and receive exam accommodations for the Winter 2021 final exam
Mon, Mar. 22
Last day for academic withdrawal from two-term (/3 DISC) Winter-term (/4 DISC) courses
April 2021
Thur, Apr. 1 Last day to apply for Quebec Resident status for Winter term 2021
Thur, Apr. 1 Last day for final electronic submission of thesis through Spectrum, the Concordia Repository for students who are graduating in the Spring Term
Fri, Apr. 2 University closed (see April 15, 2021)
Sat, Apr. 3
University closed (see April 15, 2021)
Sun, Apr. 4 University closed
Mon, Apr. 5 University closed (see April 14, 2021)  
Tue, Apr. 13 Last day of classes, Winter Term
Wed, Apr. 14 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 5
Thur, Apr. 15 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 2 and 3
Sat, Apr. 17 Examinations begin
Fri, Apr. 30 Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for Winter Term

* Tuition refund only applies to diploma, certificate, independent, visiting, and qualifying programs.

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University