Concordia University

http://www.concordia.ca/content/concordia/en/research/genomics/about/members.html

Members

These are the scientists who sit on the governing board of the CSFG. They also contribute intellectually and financially to the vitality of the centre through their exciting research projects and grant allocation.

Members of the CSFG are active in research that contributes to some of the most important industrial clusters involved in Montreal’s development, including the bio-food and paper/wood industries.

 

Adrian Tsang, Ph. D.

Director of the CSFG. 
Professor, Department of Biology.
Adrian.Tsang[AT]concordia.ca



Andreas Bergdahl, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Health, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology.
Andreas.Bergdahl@concordia.ca


Greg Butler, Ph. D.

Professor, Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science. 
Gregory.Butler@concordia.ca


Peter Darlington, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Health, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology.
Peter.Darlington@concordia.ca


Selvadurai Dayanandan, Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Biology. 
Daya.Dayanandan@concordia.ca


Ann English, Ph. D.

Honorary Concordia University Research Chair in Bioinorganic Chemistry.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Ann.English@concordia.ca


Brandon Findlay, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
brandon.findlay@concordia.ca


Patrick Gulick, Ph. D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Biology.
Patrick.Gulick@concordia.ca 


Paul Joyce, Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Paul.Joyce@concordia.ca


Nawwaf Kharma, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering.
kharma@ece.concordia.ca


David Kwan, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Biology.
david.kwan@concordia.ca


Jack Kornblatt, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology.
Jack.Kornblatt@concordia.ca


Jin Suk Lee, Ph. D.

Concordia University Research Chair in Plant Science and Biotechnology (New scholar).
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology.
JinSuk.Lee@concordia.ca


Vincent Martin, Ph. D.

Concordia University Research Chair in Microbial Engineering and Synthetic Biology (Tier 1).
Professor, Department of Biology.
Vincent.Martin@concordia.ca


Marie-Jean Meurs, Ph.D.

Affiliate Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering.
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, UQAM.
Meurs.Marie-Jean@uqam.ca


Peter D. Pawelek, Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Peter.Pawelek@concordia.ca  


Alisa Piekny, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Biology.
Alisa.Piekny@concordia.ca


Justin Powlowski, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Justin.Powlowski@concordia.ca 


Michael Sacher, Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Biology.
Michael.Sacher@concordia.ca


David Secko, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department of Journalism.
David.Secko@concordia.ca


Reginald Storms, Ph. D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology.
Reginald.Storms@concordia.ca 


Vladimir Titorenko, Ph. D.

Concordia University Research Chair in Genomics, Cell Biology and Aging (Tier 2) 
Professor, Department of Biology.
Vladimir.Titorenko@concordia.ca 


Joanne Turnbull, Ph. D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Joanne.Turnbull@concordia.ca 


Luc Varin, Ph. D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology.
Luc.Varin@concordia.ca


Dajana Vuckovic, Ph. D.

Concordia University Research Chair in Clinical Metabolomics, Biomarkers and Preventive Health (New Scholar).
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Dajana.Vuckovic@concordia.ca


David Walsh, Ph. D.

Canada Research Chair in Microbial Ecology and Genomics (Tier 2).
Associate Professor, Department of Biology.
David.Walsh@concordia.ca


Malcom Whiteway, Ph. D.

Canada Research Chair in Microbial Genomics (Tier 1).
Professor, Department of Biology.
Malcolm.Whiteway@concordia.ca


Chris J. Wilds, Ph.D.

Canada Research Chair in Biological Chemistry (Tier 2).
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.
Chris.Wilds@concordia.ca


Bill Zerges , Ph. D.

Professor, Department of Biology.
William.Zerges@concordia.ca

Back to top

© Concordia University