Concordia University


CISSC Board and Humanities Program Committee

The CISSC Board and Humanities PhD Program Committee consists of faculty members from disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Fine Arts. Faculty members are normally appointed for a two-year term. The committee advises the director on admissions, fellowships and awards, curriculum matters, and other program business.  

Members of the committee for 2018 - 2019 are:

  • Jill Didur, English
  • Ariela Freedman, Liberal Arts
  • David Howes, CISSC Director (on sabbatical until Jan 2019)
  • Rilla Khaled, Design and Computation Arts
  • Erin Manning, Humanities Program Director
  • Joshua Neves, Film Studies
  • Amy Swiffen, Acting CISSC Director (Summer/Fall 2018)
  • MJ Thompson, Fine Arts
  • Angélique Willkie, Contemporary Dance

Back to top

© Concordia University