Concordia University

Concordians heading to city hall

Record number of alumni elected or re-elected in municipal elections held across Quebec on November 5, 2017
November 10, 2017
By Howard Bokser

More than 40 Concordia alumni will be representing their local constituents for the next four years following their victories in the municipal elections held across Quebec on November 5, 2017.

The following are the newly elected or returning city representatives — including six mayors — listed by their municipalities:

Alex Bottausci Alex Bottausci was one of six Concordia alumni elected mayor in the province-wide municipal elections on November 5, 2017. Bottausci is mayor of Dollard-des-Ormeaux.


Maria Tutino, BSc (stats.) 75, GrDip (acct.) 98, mayor

Lynda Phelps, BA (poli. sci.) 81, councillor

Wanda Lowensteyn, GrDip (art ed.) 84, MFA 90, BFA 84, councillor



Georges Bourelle, BComm 74, mayor

Dominique Godin, BEng (bldg. eng.) 97, councillor

Roberto (Rob) Mercuri, BSc (biochem.) 00, councillor

David Newell, BComm (mktg.) 86, councillor

Roger Moss, BComm 75, councillor



Jean Martel, BSc (psychobio.) 90, mayor



Michelle Jarnam Hui, BComm (fin.)14, councillor



Mike Cohen, BA (journ.) 85, councillor

Mitchell Kujavsky, BComm (acct.) 02, councillor

Ruth Kovac, BA 71, councillor



Alexander Bottausci, BA (poli. sci.) 94, EMBA 13, mayor

Errol Johnson, BA (poli. sci.) 73, councillor

Colette Gauthier, BComm (human res. mgmt.) 88, councillor



Christopher Von Roretz, GrCert (bus. admin.) 14, councillor



Cheryl Weigensberg, BA (Russian studies) 86, councillor

Warren Budning, BComm (mktg.) 13, councillor



Jim Duff, attendee 76, councillor



Paul Dufort, BA (soc.) 08, councillor



Aglaia Revelakis, BComm (acct.) 87, councillor

Isabella Tassoni, BA (poli. sci.) 14, councillor

Paolo Galati, attendee 88, councillor

David DeCotis, BCSc (info. systems) 97, councillor


Town of Mount-Royal

John Miller, BComm 63, councillor



Christine Gosselin, BA (Eng. & Fr.) 85, councillor, Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

Lionel Perez, BA (poli. sci.) 92, councillor, CDN/NDG

Marvin Rotrand, BA (hist.) 72, councillor, CDN/NDG

Peter McQueen, BA (econ.) 87, BA (western soc. & cult.) 87, councillor, CDN/NDG

Maja Vodanovic, BFA (studio art) 94, borough mayor, Lachine

Craig Sauvé, BA (western soc. & cult.) 04, councillor, Le Sud-Ouest

Yves Gignac, BComm 79, councillor, Pierrefonds-Roxboro

Stephanie Watt, BA (human environ.) 03, councillor, Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

Dominic Perri, MA (ed. tech.) 82, councillor, Saint-Léonard


Montreal West

Elizabeth Ulin, MBA (bus. admin.) 91, councillor

Colleen Feeney, GrDip (inst. admin.) 95, councillor

Maria Torres, BA (urban studies) 83, BFA 93, councillor



Paul Bissonnette, BComm 71, councillor

Cynthia Homan, attendee 05, councillor

Eric Stork, attendee 92, councillor



Robert Grimaudo, BA (poli. sci.) 84, mayor



Ryan Young, BFA (cinema) 97, councillor



Anitra Bostock, BA (ther. rec.) 04, councillor

Kathleen Kez, BComm (mktg.) 86, councillor

Cynthia Lulham, attendee 78, councillor

#CUpride  #CUalumni

Back to top

© Concordia University