Concordia University

http://www.concordia.ca/content/concordia/en/artsci/psychology/news/colloquium-series.html

Colloquium Series 2019-2020

For questions, please contact Colloquium Committee Chair Dr. Christopher Steele

Time & Place
Host
Speaker
Title
Thu Sep 12
4:00 – 5:00 pm
RF
CCRH Lived Experience Conversation Series Finding balance with bipolar disorder
(Reception to follow)
Fri Sep 20
12:00 – 1:00 pm
RF 110
CSBN Dr. Marie Monfils
Associate Professor of Psychology
University of Texas at Austin
Attenuation and social transmission of fear memories
Thu Sep 26
3:30 – 5:30 pm
PY 253
CRDH CRDH Orientation / Grad Student Showcase  
Thu Oct 03
4:00 – 5:00 pm
PY 244
CCRH Dr. Andrew Ryder
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Psychology, Concordia University
Co-Director, Centre for Clinical Research in Health (CCRH) 
Transcultural, transdiagnostic, evidence-based psychological treatment: Initial proposal for a pilot study
Fri Oct 11
12:00 – 1:00 pm
PY 244 
CSBN Dr. Shauna Parkes
Researcher
CNRS, University of Bordeaux

Psychological and neural bases of goal-directed behaviour in rats

Thu Oct 17
4:10 – 5:30 pm
RF 110
Dept. Ana Maria Gonzalez Barrero, Belinda Lay, Caitlin Murphy, Kelvin Wong, and Martha Giraldo 
Post-Doctoral Fellows 
Department of Psychology, Concordia University
Various
(Reception to follow in RF 130)
Thu Oct 31
4:00 – 5:15 pm
RF 120
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 1 - Research Talk  
Fri Nov 1
10:30 – 11:30 am
PY 244
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 1 - Clinical Teaching  
Thu Nov 07
4:00 – 5:15 pm
GE 110
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 2 - Research Talk  
Fri Nov 8
10:30 – 11:30 am
PY 244
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 2 - Clinical Teaching  
Mon Nov 11
4:00 – 5:15 pm
RF 120
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 3 - Research Talk  
Tue Nov 12
11:30 am – 12:30 pm
RF 120
CRC
CCRH
CRC Child Mental Health Intervention Candidate 3 - Clinical Teaching  
Thu Nov 21
4:00 – 5:00 pm
RF 335
CSBN Job talk  
Mon Nov 25
4:00 – 5:00 pm
SP 157
CSBN Job talk  
Thu Nov 28
4:00 – 5:00 pm
RF 335
CSBN Job talk  
Mon Dec 02
4:00 – 5:00 pm
RF 110
CSBN Job talk  
Thu Dec 05
4:00 – 5:00 pm
PY 244
CCRH Dr. Jean-Philippe Gouin
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology, Concordia University 
Co-Member, Centre for Clinical Research in Health (CCRH) 
Dyadic Health Behaviour Change Intervention: Capitalizing on the Social Context to Promote Behaviour Change
Back to top

© Concordia University