Concordia University

http://www.concordia.ca/content/concordia/en/academics/co-op/contact.html

Contact the Co-op team

Mailing address:
Institute for Co-operative Education
GM-430
1455 De Maisonneuve Blvd. West,
Montreal, QC H3G 1M8

Civic Address:
1550 De Maisonneuve Blvd. West, Suite 430

Tel.
(514) 848-2424 ext. 3950

Fax
(514) 848-2811

Email
coopinstitute@concordia.ca

****If you discover any errors or omissions on a specific page of our website, please email Melissa Clidaras at melissa.clidaras@concordia.ca****

Dr. Claude Martel

Director

Claude.Martel@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3951 

Tristan Khaner

Associate Director

Tristan.Khaner@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3973

Nadine Benjamin

Senior Program Coordinator

Nadine.Benjamin@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3941

Programs: Information Systems Security, Quality Systems Engineering; International Work Terms


Sara Baptiste-Brown

Program Coordinator

Sara.Baptiste-brown@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3953

Programs: Finance

Amanda Holt

Program Coordinator

amanda.holt@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3954

Programs: Anthropology/ Sociology, Computation Arts, Design, Economics, Journalism, Mathematics ( Actuarial, Actuarial/Finance, Computational Finance, Statistics), Political Science

 

 

Melissa Clidaras

Department Assistant

melissa.clidaras@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3975

Stefanie Corona

Coordinator, Student Learning and Professional Development

Stefanie.Corona@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3957

Programs: Graduate Industrial Experience

Sally Craig

Program Coordinator

Sally.Craig@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3955

Programs: Human Resource Management, International Business, Marketing

Angela Torino

Service Assistant

coopinstitute@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3950

Frederick Francis

Program Coordinator

Frederick.Francis@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3958

Programs: Aerospace, Industrial & Mechanical Engineering; Undergraduate Industrial Experience

Leslie Hughes

Coordinator, Mentorship and Volunteer Programs

Leslie.Hughes@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 2810

Gail Knafo

Program Coordinator

Gail.Knafo@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3931

Programs: Computer & Software Engineering, Computer Science; Undergraduate Industrial Experience

Nadia Mazzaferro

Program Coordinator

Nadia.Mazzaferro@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext.3952

Programs: Building, Civil & Electrical Engineering; Undergraduate Industrial Experience

Richard Melkonian

Program Coordinator

Richard.Melkonian@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3944

Programs: Accountancy, Business Technology Management, Supply Chain Operations Management

Mary O’Neill

Administrative Assistant

coopinstitute@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3948  

J. Lucia Plescia

Program Coordinator

Lucia.Plescia@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3987

Programs: Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Physics; Professional Experience (Physics)  

Natalie Roper

Advisor, Student Learning and Professional Development

Natalie.Roper@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 4891

Christine York

Program Coordinator

Christine.York@concordia.ca
Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 7526

Programs: Translation

Nathalie Steverman

Program Coordinator

nathalie.steverman@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext. 3045

Programs: MBA, Masters in Marketing, Finance, Supply Chain Operations Management and Management

Céline Bébin

Event Planner and Outreach

celine.bebin@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext 3938

Allison DaCosta

Program Coordinator

Allison.dacosta@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext 4710

Program: Computer Science

Anna Sommer

Program Coordinator

anna.sommer@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext 4605

Programs: Industrial Engineering & Supply Chain Operations Management

Orphendy Charles

Supervisor of Operations

orphendy.charles@concordia.ca

Tel.: (514) 848-2424 ext 3908

Yannic Stevenson

Administrative assistant

yannic.stevenson@concordia.ca

Tel: (514)848-2424 ext 3936

Academic Directors and Contacts

FACULTY

DEPARTMENT

ACADEMIC DIRECTOR

Extension

Office location

EMAIL

JMSB

Accountancy

Tara Ramsaran

2756

S-MB 14127

tara.ramsaran@concordia.ca

  Business Technology Management and Supply Chain Operations Management Raul Valverde, PhD   2968 S-MB 11311

raul.valverde@.concordia.ca
  Finance Loretta Hung, PhD 5114 S-MB 12231

loretta.hung@concordia.ca
  Human Resource Management

Barbara Shapiro

2780

 

S-MB 4355 barbara.shapiro@concordia.ca
  International Business

Mehdi Farashahi, PhD

2923 S-MB 14325 m.farashahi@concordia.ca 
 

MBA

Anne Beaudry, PhD

2986

S-MB 6207

anne.beaudry@concordia.ca

 

Marketing

Harold Simpkins

2955

S-MB 13239 harold.simpkins@concordia.ca
  Master of Science in Marketing, Master of Science in Management, Master of Science in Finance Zeynep Arsel, PhD 2956 S-MB 11109 zeynep.arsel@concordia.ca
  Master of Supply Chain Management

Kathleen Boies, PhD

2902

S-MB 11333

kathleen.boies@concordia.ca  

GINA CODY School of Engineering & Computer Science Aerospace, Industrial and Mechanical Engineering (Coop and Industrial Experience) Carole El Ayoubi, PhD
3147  S-EV 4111 carole.elayoubi@concordia.ca
 

Building, Civil and Environmental Engineering; (Coop and Industrial Experience)

Lucia Tirca, PhD

7924

S-EV 6211 lucia.tirca@concordia.ca
 

Graduate Computer and Electrical Engineering; Industrial Experience

Qiu Dongyu, PhD

3097

S-EV 5211 dongyu.qiu@concordia.ca
  Undergraduate Computer Engineering

Yan Liu, PhD

 

7255 S-EV 5189 yan.liu@concordia.ca
  Undergraduate Electrical Engineering Glenn Cowan, PhD 4108 S-EV 5167 glenn.cowan@concordia.ca
 

Computer Science and Software Engineering; Industrial Experience

Rajagopalan Jayakumar, PhD

3011

S-EV 3151 jayakumar@cse.concordia.ca 
  Information Systems Security (thesis based, with Nathalie Steverman - Co-op coordinator) Abdessamad Ben Hamza, PhD, Peng 5383 S-EV 7631 abdu.benhamza@concordia.ca
 

Quality Systems Engineering and Information Systems Security (course based); Industrial Experience

Mohammad Mannan, PhD 8972 S-EV 9189 m.mannan@concordia.ca
Arts & Science Actuarial Mathematics and Statistics   Lisa Kakinami, PhD 3397

S-LB 927

L-PC 2149

lisa.kakinami@concordia.ca
  Biochemistry and Chemistry
Xavier Ottenwaelder, PhD
8934 L-SP 201-19 dr.x@concordia.ca
  Biology Madoka Gray-Mitsumune, PhD 4026 L-SP 375-15 madoka.gray-mitsumune@concordia.ca
  Economics Christian Sigouin, PhD 3916 S-H 1155-41 christian.sigouin@concordia.ca
  English Technical Writing Judy Cuggy Lapalme, PhD 2391 LB 685-1 judy.cuggylapalme@concordia.ca
  Anthropology and Sociology

Mark Watson, PhD

2127

S-H 1125-3 mark.watson@concordia.ca
 

Journalism; Professional Experience

Andrea Hunter, PhD

2485

L-CJ 4211

andrea.hunter@concordia.ca

  Physics; Professional Experience

Claudine Gauthier, PhD

Matthew Storms

2193

5167

L-SP 365-06

SP-367.01

Claudine.Gauthier@concordia.ca

matthew.storms@concordia.ca

 

Political Science

Nicole De Silva, PhD

4090

S-H 1225-65

Polisci.co-op@concordia.ca

nicole.desilva@concordia.ca

 

Translation

Danièle Marcoux, PhD

7894

S-LB 607-06

daniele.marcoux@concordia.ca

Fine Arts

Computation Arts and Design (Professional Experience)

Pippin Barr, PhD

2058

S-EV 6745 pippin.barr@concordia.ca
  FACULTY CO-OP CONTACTS

RESOURCE PERSON

Extension

 

EMAIL

  Undergrad Program Assistant Mechanical, Industrial and Aerospace Engineering

Sabrina Poirier

3133

S-EV 4144

sabrina.poirier@concordia.ca

  JMSB Co-op Programs Office  Patricia Leduc 4117   S-MB 4353 coop.jmsb@concordia.ca
  Assistant Director, MBA Deborah Wright  2714  S-MB 6211 admba.jmsb@concordia.ca
Back to top

© Concordia University