Skip to main content

Honorary degree recipients

Concordia University presents honorary degrees to individuals who have made their mark in a wide range of fields and is proud to welcome our honorands to the Concordia family. 

Spring 2020 Honorands

Dame Julia Higgins

David Fung

Jennifer Flanagan

Lyse Doucet

Margie Gillis, OC, CQ

Vikas Swarup


To nominate someone for a Concordia honorary degree, please review the selection criteria, eligibility and exclusions as outlined in the Policy on the Awarding of Honorary Degrees, complete a nomination form, and send it to:

Shelina Houssenaly
HDCC secretary

Back to top

© Concordia University