COMPOSITION: FINE ARTS FACULTY COUNCIL 2023-2024 SESSION

CHAIR & SECRETARY

Annie Gérin, Dean (votes only in the event of a tie) Tristan Khaner, Secretary (non-voting) Elyse Murphy, Recording Secretary (non-voting)

VOTING MEMBERS

Ex-Officio

Graham Carr, President and Vice-Chancellor
Anne Whitelaw, Provost and Vice-President, Academic Affairs
Dominique Bérubé, Vice-President, Research & Graduate Studies
Elaine Cheasley Paterson, Associate Dean
Eldad Tsabary, Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies
Haidee Wasson, Associate Dean, Faculty Development & Inclusion
Vivek Venkatesh, Chair, Art Education
John Potvin, Chair, Art History
Jens Richard Giersdorf, Chair, Contemporary Dance
Cynthia Bruce, Chair, Creative Arts Therapies
Pippin Barr, Chair, Design and Computation Arts
Martin Lefebvre, Chair, Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema
Joshua Rager, Acting Chair, Music
Surabhi Ghosh, Chair, Studio Arts
Noah Drew, Chair, Theatre

ELECTED OR NOMINATED MEMBERS

<u>Department Representatives</u> (3-year term)	<u>Term Expires</u>
David Pariser, Art Education	May 31/26
Michelle McGeough, Art History	May 31/24
Heather McLaughlin, Creative Arts Therapies	May 31/24
Christopher Moore, Design and Computation Arts	May 31/25
Cael Keegan, Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema	May 31/26
Erika Adams, Studio Arts	May 31/26
Georges Dimitrov, Music	May 31/24
Ana Cappelluto, Theatre	May 31/25
Three Part-Time Faculty (2-year term)	Term Expires
David Douglas, Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema Florence Figols, Contemporary Dance Santo Romano, Design and Computation Arts	May 31/24 May 31/25 May 31/24

Staff Representative (3-year term)

TBC May 31/27

Five (5) Undergraduate Student Members (1-year term)

Sarah Larmony May 31/24

Two (2) Graduate Student Members (1-year term)

TBC May 31/24

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Rachel Berger, Peter Pawelek Geoffrey Dover, Mamoun Medraj, delegates for Dean, School of Graduate Studies
John Latour, delegate for University Librarian
Marie-Claire Newman, delegate for Registrar
Vanessa Hauguel, Fine Arts, Communications Advisor
Managers of the Faculty of Fine Arts reporting directly to the Dean

Fine Arts membership constitution as approved by the Board of Governors on March 13, 1975.

And amended by the Board of Governors on February 10, 1977; January 15, 1981; May 21, 1981; January 15, 1987; May 24, 1989; February 15,1995; December 17, 1997; March 18, 1998; March 17, 1999; November 15, 2000; October 18, 2007; April 16, 2014.

Source:

http://www.concordia.ca/content/dam/concordia/offices/vpdersg/docs/board-senate/Membership%20-powers%20-Faculty-School-Councils.pdf