Skip to main content

Economics faculty office hours

The Department of Economics' administrative offices are now open. However, as some ECON courses will be offered remotely, please consult your course outline (syllabus) for more details about each instructor's office hours and how they are delivered. The information listed below will be valid from September 7 to December 7, 2021.


Ahsan, Md. Nazmul: mdnazmul.ahsan@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 221/2 DD T 17:45-20:15

T 17:45-20:15

 

Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 221/2 E M-W 16:15-17:30 M-W 16:15-17:30
ECON 421(521)/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30
W 11:35-12:35
ECON 433(533)/2 AA T-J 10:15-11:30

Alecsandru, Anca: anca.alecsandru@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 318/2 BB W 17:45-20:15

3 hours per week,
by appointment only

 
Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 319/2 CC M 17:45-20:15
ECON 430(530)/2 AA T 17:45-20:15 By appointment

Belzil, Christian: christian.belzil@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 683/2 A
T-J 14:45-16:00 T-J 14:00-14:45

in-person: H-1155.42

ECON 695/2 A T-J 08:45-10:00 T-J 13:00-14:00 Online

Boichev, Georgi: georgi.boichev@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 221/2 A
T-J 14:45-16:00

 
W 12:30-14:30

 
Online (via Zoom)

ECON 414/2 A T-J 08:45-10:00

Chi, Eric: eric.chi@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 221/2 AA J 17:45-20:15

 

J 15:00-17:00

 

Online (via Zoom)

ECON 221/2 B F 08:45-11:30
ECON 221/2 C F 13:15-16:00

Da Palma, Maria: maria.dapalma@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 C S 08:45-11:30

M 18:00-19:00

 
Online (via Zoom)

ECON 203/2 A S 11:45-14:30 W 18:00-19:00

Dee, Jan Victor: janvictor.dee@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 464(564)/2 A
M-W 11:45-14:30

J 11:00-12:00 or
by appointment

 

in-person: H-1155.29
(online by appointment only)

ECON 695/2 B
M 14:45-17:30 J 14:00-15:00 or
by appointment

Desjardins, David: david.desjardins@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 EE
F 17:45-20:15

F 20:15-21:45

in-person, MB 1.210

ECON 302/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30

T 11:30-13:00
or by appointment

Online (via Zoom)

Gaoussou, Diarra: diarra.gaoussou@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 D
F 11:45-14:30

F 15:00-16:00

Online (via Zoom)

Ghandour, Dana: dana.ghandour@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 303/2 H
M-W 10:15-11:30

M-W 12:00-13:00

in-person: H-1150


Gomme, Paul: paul.gomme@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 413(513)/2 A
T-J 08:45-10:00

T 13:30-14:30

 
Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 662/2 A T-J 11:45-13:00 J 13:30-14:30

Goussanou, Franck: franck.goussanou@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 642/2 A
M-W 11:45-13:00

T 12:00-13:00

Online (via Zoom)


Han, Xintong: xingtong.han@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 203/2 EC
Online

M 16:00-17:00


Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 680/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30 M 15:00-16:00

Irvine, Ian: ian.irvine@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 B
M 10:15-13:00 See course outline

Kim, Heejeong: heejeong.kim@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 326/2 A
T-J 13:15-14:30

T 16:00-17:00

Online (via Zoom)

ECON 695/2 D T-J 16:15-17:30

Kompaniyets, Eugene: eugene.kompaniyets@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 203/2 B
T-J 08:45-10:00

M 13:00-14:00

Online (via Zoom)

Lander, Moshe: moshe.lander@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 409(509)/2 A
F 08:45-11:30 T 13:00-14:00

Online
(via Zoom: see syllabus)


Lau, Carol: carol.lau@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 200/2 A T-J 08:45-10:00

 
online: W 09:00-10:00
in-person (drop-in): T-J 13:00-14:00

 
in-person and online
H 1155.23 or Zoom

ECON 361/2 A T-J 14:45-16:00
ECON 377/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30

LeBlanc,Greg: greg.leblanc@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 301/2 A
M-W 13:15-14:30

M 15:00-16:00

in-person: H-1155.71
or Zoom (at student's request)

ECON 461(561)/2 A M-W 16:15-17:30 See course outline

Lepage-Saucier, Nicolas: nicolas.lepage-saucier@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 F
T-J 08:45-10:00 M-W 16:15-17:30 Online (via Zoom)
ECON 325/2 A F 08:45-11:30 See course outline
ECON 391/2 A F 13:15-16:00 See course outline

Lkhagvasuren, Damba: damba.lkhagvasuren@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 615/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30 T 15:00-16:00 Online (via Zoom)

Majumdar, Dipjyoti: dipjyoti.majumdar@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 401(501)/2 A
T-J 08:45-10:00

T 15:00-16:00

 
Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 612/2 A T-J 13:15-14:30 T 16:00-17:00

Margaris, Panos: panos.margaris@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 485(585)/2 A
T-J 11:45-13:00

J 11:45-13:00

in-person and online: H-1155.17
or Zoom (at student's request)


McIntosh, James: james.mcintosh@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 301/2 B M-W 16:15-17:30 M-W 15:00-16:00 See course outline

Noce, Anthony: anthony.noce@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 203/2 C
M-W 16:15-17:30 By appointment
ECON 318/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30

 
1 hour per week
(by appointment only)

 
Online (via Zoom)

ECON 319/2 B M-W 11:45-13:00
ECON 340/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30

Otchere, Dan: dan.otchere@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 331/2 A
T-J 10:15-11:30

T-J 14:00-15:00

Online (via Zoom)

ECON 331/2 B T-J 16:15-17:30 T-J 15:00-16:00 in-person: H-1155.35

Pápai, Szilvia: szilvia.papai@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 440(540)/2 AA
J 17:45-20:15

T 16:00-17:00
(or by appointment)

Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 695/2 C W 14:45-17:30

Perrin, Ryan: ryan.perrin@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 222/2 B
F 08:45-11:30 J 15:00-16:00 Online (via Zoom)

Ranjbar, Saba: saba.ranjbar@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 301/2 H
T-J 10:15-11:30
T-J 12:00-13:00 Online (via Zoom)

Siblini, Fatina: fatina.siblini@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 303/2 A
T-J 11:45-13:00 2 hours per week (by appointment only)

 

Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 304/2 A F 14:45-17:30 1 hour per week (by appointment only)
ECON 319/2 A T-J 14:45-16:00

1 hour per week (by appointment only)


Sigouin, Christian: christian.sigouin@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 403(503)/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30

by appointment

Online
(see link in syllabus)


Tchinkov, Ivan: ivan.tchinkov@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 324/2 A
M-W 11:45-13:00

M-W 11:45-13:00

Online
(via Zoom)

ECON 398/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30 M-W 10:15-11:30

Watanabe, Axel: axel.watanabe@concordia.ca
Course Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 EC online W 16:00-17:00
(or by appointment)
Online
(via Zoom)
ECON 303/2 BB W 17:45-20:15
ECON 493(593)/2 A M-W 14:45-16:00

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University