Skip to main content

Economics faculty office hours, Fall 2020

The following office hours are valid from September 8 to December 7, 2020. It is not possible to meet the professors in person during the Fall semester, as the Department of Economics's physical location remains closed. Please consult your course outline (syllabus) for more details about each instructor's office hours.


Ahsan, Md. Nazmul: mdnazmul.ahsan@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 221/2 A T-J 14:45-16:00 T-J 14:45-16:00 Zoom (link, ID & password in syllabus)
tutorial-office hrs hybrid
ECON 221/2 DD T 17:45-20:15 T 17:45-20:15
ECON 221/2 H M-W 16:15-17:30 M-W 16:15-17:30
ECON 433(533)/2 AA  J 17:45-20:15 T 16:30-17:30

Alecsandru, Anca: anca.alecsandru@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 430(598)/2 A T 17:45-20:15 W 16:00-18:00 or by appointment Zoom or email

Banihashem, Arezoo: arezoo.banihashem@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 481(581)/2 A F 17:45-20:15 F 18:00-19:00 Zoom or email (see syllabus)

Belzil, Christian: christian.belzil@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 695/2 B T-J 10:15-11:45 T-J 10:15-11:15 Zoom or email

Boichev, Georgi: georgi.boichev@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 221/2 B F 08:45-11:30 F 08:45-11:30 Zoom (link posted in Moodle) or live Q&A sessions (TBA)
ECON 221/2 C F 13:15-16:00 F 13:15-16:00
ECON 436(536)/2 A T-J 13:15-14:30 T-J 13:15-14:30

Da Palma, Maria: maria.dapalma@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 C S 08:45-11:30 M 18:00-19:30 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)
ECON 203/2 A S 11:45-14:30 W 18:00-19:30

Dee, Jan Victor: janvictor.dee@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 464(564)/2 A M-W 11:45-13:00 J 11:00-12:00 or by appointment Zoom (link on Moodle)
ECON 695/2 E M 14:45-17:30 T 14:00-15:00 or by appointment

Desjardins, David: david.desjardins@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 F F 17:45-20:15 F 20:15-21:15 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)

Dovonon, Prosper: prosper.dovonon@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 421(521)/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30 W 11:45-13:15 Zoom (link in Moodle)

Gomme, Paul: paul.gomme@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 615/2 X/XA T-J 08:45-10:00 T 15:00-16:00 Zoom
ECON 662/2 A T-J 11:45-13:00 T 15:00-16:00 Zoom

Goussanou, Franck: franck.goussanou@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 642/2 A M-W 11:45-13:00 T 11:00-12:00 Zoom (email instructor)

Han, Xintong: xintong.han@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 203/2 EC
Online (eConcordia) M 14:00-15:00 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)
ECON 680/2 X M-W 13:15-14:30 M 15:00-16:00

Hnatyshyn, Olha: olha.hnatyshyn@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 301/2 H T-J 10:15-11:30 T 10:00-11:00 Zoom (link in Moodle)

Irvine, Ian: ian.irvine@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 497(597)/2 A M-W 08:45-10:00 M-W 08:45-10:00 or by appointment Zoom (link from instructor)

Iskandar, Karla: karla.iskandar@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 303/2 H M-W 10:15-11:30 T 09:00-10:00, by appointment Zoom

Kaplan, Uma: uma.kaplan@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 318/2 BB W 17:45-20:15 By appointment Zoom by appointment only (on first-come, first-serve basis)
ECON 319/2 A M-W 14:45-16:00 By appointment
ECON 319/2 CC M 17:45-20:15 By appointment

Kim, Heejeong: heejeong.kim@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 326/2 A T-J 13:15-14:30 M 10:00-11:00 or by appointment Zoom (link in Moodle)
ECON 695/2 D T-J 16:15-17:30 M 10:00-11:00 or by appointment

Lander, Moshe: moshe.lander@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 D F 11:45-14:30 F 13:00-14:00 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)
ECON 465(565)/2 A F 08:45-11:30 F 13:00-14:00

Lau, Carol: carol.lau@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 200/2 A T-J 08:45-10:00 W 09:00-10:00 Zoom
ECON 361/2 A T-J 14:45-16:00 W 11:00-12:00
ECON 377/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30 W 10:00-11:00

LeBlanc, Greg: greg.leblanc@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 301/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30 M 13:00-14:00 Zoom (link in Moodle)
ECON 301/2 B
M-W 16:15-17:30 M 16:00-17:00

Li, Ming: ming.li@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 401(501)/2 A T-J 08:45-10:00 By appointment Zoom (email instructor)
ECON 673/2 A
T-J 14:45-16:00 By appointment

Margaris, Panos: panos.margaris@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 485(585)/2 A T-J 11:45-13:00 J 11:45-13:00 Zoom (meeting ID on syllabus)

McIntosh, James: james.mcintosh@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 423(523)/2 A M-W 16:15-17:30 M-W 17:30-18:30 Zoom

Noce, Anthony A.: anthony.noce@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 318/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30 By appointment Zoom by appointment only (on first-come, first-serve basis
ECON 319/2 B M-W 11:45-13:00 By appointment
ECON 340/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30 By appointment

Otchere, Dan: dan.otchere@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 331/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30 T-J 14:30-15:30 Zoom (link on Moodle)
ECON 331/2 B T-J 16:15-17:30 T-J 14:30-15:30

Papai, Szilvia: szilvia.papai@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 695/2 C W 14:45-17:30 M 15:00-16:00 Zoom (link on Moodle)

Perrin, Ryan: ryan.perrin@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 222/2 A J 17:45-20:15 J 17:45-20:15 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)

F.-Pichette, Samuel: samuel.pichette@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 222/2 B F 08:45-11:30 F 08:45-11:30 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)

Sigouin, Christian: christian.sigouin@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 403(503)/2 A T-J 10:15-11:30 By appointment Link in syllabus

Strantza, Stefania: stefania.strantza@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 B M 10:15-13:00 M 13:00-14:00 Zoom or email (see instructions in syllabus)
ECON 325/2 A F 08:45-11:30 M 13:00-14:00

Tchinkov, Ivan: ivan.tchinkov@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 324/2 A M-W 11:45-13:00 F 15:00-16:00 Zoom (link in Moodle)
ECON 398/2 A M-W 10:15-11:30 F 13:00-14:00

Tewou, Kokouvi: kokouvi.tewou@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 203/2 B T-J 08:45-10:00 T-J 16:00-18:00 Zoom
ECON 303/2 A T-J 11:45-13:00 T-J 16:00-18:00
ECON 304/2 A F 14:45-17:30 T-J 16:00-18:00

Watanabe, Axel: axel.watanabe@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 201/2 EC Online (eConcordia) M 16:00-17:00 Zoom, by appointment or email
ECON 303/2 BB W 17:45-20:15 M 16:00-17:00
ECON 493(593)/2 A M-W 14:45-16:00 M 16:00-17:00

Xie, Huan: huan.xie@concordia.ca
Course(s) Class schedule Office hours Delivery
ECON 302/2 A M-W 13:15-14:30 M-W 14:00-14:30 Zoom (after live Q&A)
ECON 612/2 X/XA M-W 08:45-10:00 M-W 09:30-10:00
Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University