Skip to main content

Academic Calendar


Section 11

The Academic Calendar is subject to change. Updated information will be available from the Birks Student Service Centre. For dates pertaining to registration and non-standard summer sessions, please consult the 2021-22 Term Dates and Deadlines webpage concordia.ca/students/registration/term-dates-deadlines, the Course Registration webpage or visit the Birks Student Service Centre. For financial deadlines see concordia.ca/admissions/tuition-fees.

Deadlines falling on weekends* or holidays will be extended to the next working day.
*Except for academic withdrawal deadlines.


Regular Session 2021-22 and Summer Session 2021


2021

MARCH 2021
Mon, March 1
Mid-term break begins.
Mon, March 1
Replacement examinations begin.
Mon, March 1
Supplemental examinations begin for courses ending in December 2020 (graduating students only).
Mon, March 1
Last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs — Full-time regular session 2021-22.
Mon, March 1
Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2021 (for currently registered students to transfer into a different degree in any Faculty).
Wed, March 3
Replacement and supplemental examinations end.
Thu, March 4
University closed.
Fri, March 5
President’s Holiday — University closed.
Sun, March 7
Mid-term break ends.
Tue, March 9
Registration start date for students with 0 to 9 credits to completion and for co-op students and varsity athletes — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Wed, March 10
Registration start date for students with 10 to 21 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Thu, March 11
Registration start date for students with 22 to 33 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Fri, March 12
Registration start date for students with 34 to 42 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Mon, March 15
Registration start date for students with 43 to 54 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Tue, March 16
Registration start date for students with 55 to 63 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Wed, March 17
Registration start date for students with 64 to 72 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Thu, March 18
Registration start date for students with 73 to 87 credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Fri, March 19
Registration start date for students with 88 and more credits to completion — Regular and summer sessions 2021-22.
Mon, March 22
Registration start date for Visiting students and for returning and newly authorized Independent students — Summer session 2021.
Fri, March 26
Last day to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities and receive exam accommodations for the winter 2021 final examination period.
Mon, March 29
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from two-term and winter-term courses.

APRIL 2021
Thu, April 1
Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for winter term 2021.
Fri, April 2
University closed (see April 22, 2021).
Sat, April 3
University closed (see April 22, 2021).
Sun, April 4
University closed.
Mon, April 5
University closed (see April 21, 2021).
Tue, April 13
Last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations.
Tue, April 20
Last day of classes — Fall/winter and winter terms 2020-21.
Tue, April 20
Registration start date for Visiting students and for newly admitted undergraduate students — Regular session 2021-22. Students admitted for September 2021 should register for winter-term courses at the same time as fall-term courses.
Wed, April 21
Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 5.
Thu, April 22
Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 2 and 3.
Sat, April 24
Examinations begin.
Fri, April 30
Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for winter term.

MAY 2021
Sun, May 9
Examinations end.
Mon, May 10
Classes begin — First-term and two-term summer session courses.
Mon, May 10
Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2021.
Sat, May 15
Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in April 2021.
Mon, May 17
Last day to add first-term and two-term summer session courses.
Mon, May 17
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from first-term and two-term summer session courses.
Mon, May 24
Journée nationale des patriotes (Quebec), Victoria Day (elsewhere in Canada) — University closed.
Sun, May 30
Last day for submission of late-completion work for courses ending in April 2021 (application deadline May 15).

JUNE 2021
T.B.A.
Spring convocations.
Mon, June 7
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from first-term summer session courses.
Tue, June 15
Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the regular session 2020-21.
Tue, June 15
Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in April 2021.
Wed, June 23
Last day of classes — First-term summer session.
Thu, June 24
Fête nationale — University closed.
Fri, June 25
Examinations begin — First-term summer session finals.
Fri, June 25
Mid-term break for two-term summer session begins.
Wed, June 30
Examinations end — First-term summer session finals.

JULY 2021
Thu, July 1
Canada Day — University closed.
Thu, July 1
Mid-term break for two-term summer session ends.
Mon, July 5
Classes begin — Second-term summer session and special three- or six-week summer session.
Mon, July 12
Last day to add second-term summer session courses and first-term special three- or six-week summer session courses.
Mon, July 12
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from second-term summer session and first-term special three- or six-week summer session courses.
Thu, July 15
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from first-term special three-week summer session courses.
Thu, July 15
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from two-term summer session courses.
Thu, July 15
Last day to apply for fall 2021 graduation.
Fri, July 23
Last day of classes — First-term special three-week summer session.
Mon, July 26
Classes begin — Second-term special three-week summer session.
Wed, July 28
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from special six-week summer session courses.
Thu, July 29
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from second-term summer session courses.

AUGUST 2021
Sun, August 1
Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for summer session 2021.
Mon, August 2
Registration start date for returning and newly authorized Independent students — Fall 2021 term.
Mon, August 2
Last day to register for second-term special three-week summer session courses.
Mon, August 2
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from second-term special three-week summer session courses.
Thu, August 5
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from second-term special three-week summer session courses.
Fri, August 13
Last day of classes — Special six-week and second-term special three-week summer session courses.
Tue, August 17
Last day of classes — Two-term and second-term summer session courses.
Wed, August 18
Make-up day for classes scheduled on Thursdays in two-term summer session.
Thu, August 19
Examinations begin — Two-term and second-term summer session finals.
Mon, August 23
Examinations end — Two-term and second-term summer session finals.
Tue, August 24
Replacement and supplemental examinations begin — Regular session 2020-21.
Sat, August 28
Replacement and supplemental examinations end — Regular session 2020-21.
Tue, August 31
Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses taken during the summer session 2021.

SEPTEMBER 2021
Wed, September 1
Last day to apply for late completion of courses taken during the summer session 2021.
Mon, September 6
Labour Day — University closed.
Tue, September 7
Classes begin — Fall and fall/winter terms 2021-22.
Wed, September 15
Last day for submission of late-completion work for summer session 2021 courses (application deadline September 1).
Thu, September 16
Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the summer session 2021.
Mon, September 20
Last day to add fall-term and two-term courses.
Mon, September 20
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from fall-term and two-term courses.
Tue, September 21
Registration start date for newly admitted students — Winter 2022 term. New students admitted for winter 2022 can register any time after admission and advising criteria have been satisfied.

OCTOBER 2021
Fri, October 1
Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses taken during the summer session 2021.
Sat, October 2
Replacement and supplemental examinations — Summer session 2021 courses.
Mon, October 11
Thanksgiving Day — University closed (see December 7, 2021).

NOVEMBER 2021
T.B.A.
Fall convocations.
Mon, November 1
Last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs — Winter term 2022.
Mon, November 1
Last day to apply for degree transfer — Winter term 2022 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science or the Gina Cody School of Engineering and Computer Science).
Mon, November 8
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from fall-term courses.
Fri, November 12
Last day to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities and receive exam accommodations for the fall 2021 final examination period.
Thu, November 25
Registration start date for newly authorized Independent students — Winter 2022 term.
Mon, November 29
Last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations.

DECEMBER 2021
Wed, December 1
Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for fall term 2021.
Mon, December 6
Last day of classes — Fall term.
Tue, December 7
Make-up day for classes scheduled on Mon, October 11.
Wed, December 8
Examinations begin.
Wed, December 22
Examinations end.
Wed, December 22
Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for fall term.
Thu, December 23
Holiday period — University closed.
to Wed, January 5
 

2022

JANUARY 2022
Thu, January 6
Classes begin — Winter term 2022.
Thu, January 6
Classes resume — Fall/winter term 2021-22.
Sat, January 15
Last day to apply for spring 2022 graduation.
Sat, January 15
Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in December 2021.
Wed, January 19
Last day to add winter-term courses.
Wed, January 19
Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund (DNE) from winter-term courses.

FEBRUARY 2022
Tue, February 1
Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses ending in December 2021 (graduating students only).
Tue, February 1
Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in December 2021.
Tue, February 1
Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in December 2021.
Tue, February 15
Last day for submission of late-completion work for courses ending in December 2021 (application deadline February 1).
Mon, February 28
Mid-term break begins.
Mon, February 28
Replacement examinations begin.
Mon, February 28
Supplemental examinations begin for courses ending in December 2021 (graduating students only).

MARCH 2022
Tue, March 1
Last day to apply for admission to undergraduate programs — Full-time regular session 2022-23.
Tue, March 1
Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2022 (for currently registered students to transfer into a different degree in any Faculty).
Thu, March 3
Replacement and supplemental examinations end.
Fri, March 4
President’s Holiday — University closed.
Sun, March 6
Mid-term break ends.
Fri, March 18
Last day to register with the Access Centre for Students with Disabilities and receive exam accommodations for the winter 2022 final examination period.
Mon, March 21
Last day for academic withdrawal (DISC) from two-term and winter-term courses.

APRIL 2022
Fri, April 1
Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for winter term 2022.
Wed, April 6
Last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations.
Wed, April 13
Last day of classes — Fall/winter and winter terms 2021-22.
Fri, April 15
University closed.
Sat, April 16
University closed.
Sun, April 17
University closed.
Mon, April 18
University closed.
Tue, April 19
Examinations begin.
Sat, April 30
Aide financière aux études (AFE) end of funding for winter term.

MAY 2022
Sun, May 1
Examinations end.
Tue, May 10
Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2022.
Sun, May 1
Examinations end.
Tue, May 10
Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2022.
Sun, May 15
Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in April 2022.
Mon, May 23
Journée nationale des patriotes (Quebec), Victoria Day (elsewhere in Canada) — University closed.
Mon, May 30
Last day for submission of late‑completion work for courses ending in April 2022 (application deadline May 15).

JUNE 2022
T.B.A.
Spring convocations.
Wed, June 15
Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the regular session 2021‑22.
Wed, June 15
Last day to apply for re‑evaluation of courses ending in April 2022.




2021‑22 Concordia University Undergraduate Calendar

Back to top Back to top

© Concordia University