Concordia University

http://www.concordia.ca/content/concordia/en/research/learning-performance/about/members.html

Members

Dr. Philip C. Abrami
Dr. Philip C. Abrami

Professor Emeritus, Honorary Research Chair, LTK Team Leader
Education, Concordia University

Cognitive Psychology, Educational Psychology, Educational Technology, Quantitative Synthesis

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Robert M. Bernard
Dr. Robert M. Bernard

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Critical thinking, e-Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Monique Brodeur
Dr. Monique Brodeur

Dean
Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, Université du Québec à Montréal

Early Literacy Acquisition, Educational Technology, Learning Strategies, Reading skills, Second Language Learning, Self-regulated Learning

Researcher profile


eva_bures
Dr. Eva Mary Bures

Associate Professor
Education, Bishop's University

Applied Linguistics, Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Emerging genres of online learning and communication

Researcher profile


Dr. Walcir Cardoso
Dr. Walcir Cardoso

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, e-Learning, Language Acquisition, Learning Strategies, Methodology, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


DavidWardphoto_20110317-castro,juan_carlos
Dr. Juan Carlos Castro

Associate Professor
Art Education, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


Nathalie-Chapleau
Dr. Nathalie Chapleau

Professor
Département d'éducation et formation spécialisées, Université du Québec à Montréal

Difficulté d'apprentissage de lecture-écriture, Orthopédagogie, Évaluation/intervention/rééducation, Dyslexie/dysorthographie

Researcher profile


patrick-charland
Dr. Patrick Charland

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Laura Collins
Dr. Laura Collins

Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, Language Acquisition, Methodology, Psycholinguistics, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


catherine-fichten
Dr. Catherine Fichten

Co-Director of Adaptech Research Network & Professor
Psychology, Dawson College

Assessment, Educational Technology, e-Learning, Methodology, Postsecondary Education, Qualitative Methods, Rehabilitation Psychology and Education, Social Psychology of Education

Researcher profile | Publications


Gagne_b-w
Dr. André Gagné

Associate Professor
Theological Studies, Concordia University

The Christian Right, Fundamentalism, Radicalization, Religious Violence

Researcher profile


a_galante_324x330
Dr. Angelica Galante

Assistant Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Plurilingualism & Pluriculturalism, Sociolinguistics, Language & Identity, Drama & Language Learning

Researcher profile


Dr. Isabelle Gauvin

CSLP Associate Director and Professor
Département de didactique des langues, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


sara_kennedy
Dr. Sara Kennedy

Department of Education Chair & Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Educational Technology, Language Acquisition, Reading skills, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


laura_king
Laura King

Professor
Langues, Cégep André Laurendeau

 


Line-Laplante
Dr. Line Laplante

Professor
Département de didactique des langues, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Steve Masson
Dr. Steve Masson

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Kevin McDonough

Associate Professor
Integrated Studies in Education, McGill University

Philosophy of education, Moral and political philosophy, Civic education, Multicultural education, Inclusive education and cognitive disability

Researcher profile


Dr. Kim McDonough
Dr. Kim McDonough

Professor
Applied Linguistics, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


Brad Nelson
Dr. Brad Nelson

Professor
Classics, Modern Languages and Linguistics, Concordia University

Aesthetic mediations of scientific innovation in early and late modernity; Sexual violence in Baroque Spain; Hate speech in early and late modern musical and theatrical performances; Social pedagogical approaches to empathy and or compassion in early and late modernity

Researcher profile


pariser
Dr. David Pariser

Professor
Art Education, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


Plante_Isabelle
Dr. Isabelle Plante

Professor
Département d'éducation et formation spécialisées, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


helene-poissant
Dr. Hélène Poissant

Professor
Département d'éducation et pédagogie, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Patrice Potvin

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Martin Riopel

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Richard F. Schmid
Dr. Richard F. Schmid

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Assessment, Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Concept Mapping, Early Literacy Acquisition, Educational Technology, Instructional Design, Learning Strategies, Methodology, Postsecondary Education, Reading skills, e-Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Pavel Trofimovich
Dr. Pavel Trofimovich

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, Language Acquisition, Memory & Attention in Skill, Psycholinguistics, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Vivek Venkatesh
Dr. Vivek Venkatesh

CSLP Director and Associate Professor
Art Education, Concordia University

Educational Technology

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. David Waddington
Dr. David Waddington

Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Inquiry Teaching

Researcher profile | Publications


Collaborator Position & Institution Email

Prof. Rhonda Amsel

Professor, Psychology

McGill University

rhonda@hebb.psych.mcgill.ca

Mr. Jennison Asuncion

Co-Director, Adaptech Research Network

Dawson College

jasuncion@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Sally Bailes

 

Psychologist

Jewish General Hospital

sally.bailes@mcgill.ca

Mme. France Beauregard

Professeure agrégée
Faculté d'éducation
Université de Sherbrooke

France.Beauregard@USherbrooke.ca

Mr. Vladimir A. Belenko

Professor

Head of organizational department for part-time and distant education
Belgorod State National Research University

vbelenko@bsu.edu.ru

Dr. Yamina Bouchamma

Professeure titulaire
Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, Département des fondements et pratiques en éducation
Université Laval

yamina.bouchamma@fse.ulaval.ca

Dr. Robert Cassidy

Director

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Concordia University

Rob.Cassidy@concordia.ca

Dr. Bette Chambers

Professor

Director of the Institute for Effective Education

The University of York

bc512@york.ac.uk

Dr. Elizabeth Charles

Professor

Dawson College

echarles@place.dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Chi Keung Alan Cheung

Professor
Educational Administration & Policy
Chinese University, Hong Kong

alancheung@cuhk.edu.hk

Dr. Laura Creti

 

Psychologist

Jewish General Hospital

laura.creti@mcgill.ca

Dr. Anne-Marie Croteau

Associate Dean, External Relations/Business Development
John Molson School of Business
Concordia University

Anne-Marie.Croteau@concordia.ca

Dr. Christian Dagenais

Directeur de l'évaluation, CLIPP, Professeur Adjoint, Department de psychologie

Université de Montréal

christian.dagenais@umontreal.ca

Dr. Nathalie De Grace

Chargée de cours

École de musique

Université de Sherbrooke

Nathalie.De.Grace@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Helena Dedic

Professor

Physics

Vanier College

 

Dr. Alain Desrochers

Professor, Psychology

University of Ottawa

damch@uottawa.ca

Dr. Nancy Dumais

Professeure agrégée

Deptartment of Biology

Sherbrooke University

Nancy.Dumais@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Roderick Edwards

Associate Professor

Mathematics and Statistics

University of Victoria

edwards@math.uvic.ca

Mme. Renée-Marie Fountain

Professeure agrégée

Université Laval

Renee.Fountain@fse.ulNaval.ca

Dr. Nicole Fournier-Sylvester

Professor

Champlain College

ni_fourn@education.concordia.ca

Dr. Pamela Gunning

Lecturer

Education

Concordia University

pamela.gunning@concordia.ca

Dr. Abdelkrim Hasni

Professeur titulaire

Education

Sherbrooke University

Abdelkrim.Hasni@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Alice Havel

Scholar in Residence

Dawson College

ahavel@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Teresa Hernandez-Gonzalez

Assistant Professor

Education

Concordia University

teresa.hernandezgonzalez@concordia.ca

Dr. Talia Isaacs

Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics and Language Assessment

Institute of Education

University College London

talia.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Claire IsaBelle

Associate Professor

Faculty of Education

University of Ottawa

Claire.IsaBelle@uOttawa.ca

Dr. Ivan T. Ivanov

Professor

Mathematics

Vanier College

ivanovi@vaniercollege.qc.ca

Dr. Michel Janosz

Associate Professor

Ecole de psychoéducation

Université de Montréal

michel.janosz@umontreal.ca

Ms. Mary Jorgensen

 

Research Associate

Adaptech Research Network

mjorgensen@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Ms. Shirley Jorgensen

Coordinator Institutional Research

Adaptech Research Network

Dawson College

sjorgensen@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Eva Kehayia

Professor

School of Physical and Occupational Therapy

McGill University

eva.kehayia@mcgill.ca

Ms. Catherine LeBel

Dean, Academic Development

Dawson College 

clebel@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Dominique Lefebvre

Professeur titulaire

Civil engineering

Sherbrooke University

Dominique.Lefebvre@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Denis Liakin

Associate Professor

études françaises

Concordia University

Denis.Liakin@concordia.ca

Dr. Eva Libman

Director

Psychology

Jewish General Hospital

eva.libman@mcgill.ca

Dr. Barley Shuk-Yin Mak

Associate Head & Dean of Students

Director, Centre for Enhancing English Learning and Teaching (CEELT), Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

barleymak@cuhk.edu.hk

Dr. Bernard Marcos

Professeur titulaire

Chemical engineering

Sherbrooke University

Bernard.Marcos@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Claudine Mary

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Claudine.Mary@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Renata Meuter

Coordinator Bachelor of Psychology (Honours) (PY09)
Coordinator Post Graduate Diploma in Psychology (PY20)
Faculty of Health, School of Psychology and CounsellingQueensland University of Technology

r.meuter@qut.edu.au

Dr. Elizabeth Meyer

Associate Professor

School of Education

University of Colorado Boulder

Elizabeth.J.Meyer@Colorado.edu

Dr. Zohra Mimouni

Professor

Langues modernes

Collège Montmorency

zmimouni@cmontmorency.qc.ca

Dr. Charlie Nagle

 

 

Assistant Professor of Spanish Linguistics

Iowa State University

cnagle@iastate.edu

Dr. Heike Neumann

Assistant Professor

ESL Education

Concordia University

hneumann@education.concordia.ca

Dr. Natalie Phillips

Professor

Psychology

Concordia University

Natalie.Phillips@concordia.ca

Dr. Noella Piquette-Tomei

Assistant Professor

University of Lethbridge

noella.piquette@uleth.ca

Dr. Steven Rosenfield

Professor

Mathemathics

Vanier College

 

Dr. Kazuya Saito

 

 

Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics

Institute of Education

University College London

k.saito@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Linda Siegel

Professor

Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network

University of British Columbia

linda.siegel@ubc.ca

Dr. Hassane Squalli

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Hassane.Squalli@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Marilyn Steinbach

Professeure agrégée

Éducation Pédagogie

Sherbrooke University

Marilyn.Steinbach@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Rana Tamim

Assistant Professor

College of Education

Zayed University

rana.tamim@zu.ac.ae

Dr. Laurent Theis

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Laurent.Theis@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Tieja Thomas

Research Associate, Science, Technology and Innovation Poicy

The Conference Board of Canada

thomas@conferenceboard.ca

Dr. Louis Trudel

Associate Professor

Faculty of Education

University of Ottawa

ltrudel@uottawa.ca

Dr. Valerie Turner

Professor

Anthropology and Psychology

Dawson College

vturner@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Rena Upitis

Professor of Arts Education

Education

Queen’s University

rena.upitis@gmail.com

Dr. Eileen Wood

Professor

Wilfrid Laurier University

ewood@wlu.ca

Dr. Cindy Xin

Program Director

Learning and Instructional Development Centre

Simon Fraser University

cxin@sfu.ca

Dr. Maxime Bérubé SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowship maxime.berube@concordia.ca
Dr. Danny Mamlok Horizon Postdoctoral Fellowship dan.mamlok@concordia.ca
Dr. Dato Abashidze Horizon Postdoctoral Fellowship dato.abashidze@concordia.ca
Dr. Ryan Scrivens Horizon Postdoctoral Fellowship ryan.scrivens@concordia.ca
Evgueni Borokhovski
Systematic Review's Project Manager
514-848-2424 ext. 5334
eborokhovski@education.concordia.ca
Jonathan Cardone
Web Developer

514-848-2424 ext. 2006
jonathan.cardone@concordia.ca

Evelyne Cypihot
Grants Officer
514-848-2424 ext. 5924
evelyne@education.concordia.ca
Leigh Glynn-Finnegan
Creative Director
514-848-2424 ext. 2887
leigh.glynn-finnegan@concordia.ca
Rawda Harb
Research Assistant, Project SOMEONE
rawda.harb@concordia.ca
Jennifer Head
Instructional Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 5923
jennifer.head@concordia.ca
Jeong-Jea Hwang
Web Designer/Programmer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
jeong-jea.hwang@concordia.ca
Steven Kanellopoulos
Lead Programmer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
steven.kanellopoulos@concordia.ca
Larysa Lysenko
Research Coordinator
514-848-2424 ext. 4007
larysa.lysenko@education.concordia.ca
David Pickup
Information Specialist 
dpickup@education.concordia.ca
Constanza Roman
Web Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
constanza.roman@concordia.ca
Lina Shoumarova
Administrative Assistant/LTK+ Trainer/Knowledge Mobilization Officer
514-848-2424 ext. 2020
lina.shoumarova@concordia.ca
Kathryn Urbaniak
Project Manager, Project SOMEONE
Cell: 514-582-2859
kathryn.urbaniak@concordia.ca
Jean-Charles Verdier
Web Designer/Developer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
jverdier@education.concordia.ca
Anne Wade
Manager/Information Specialist
514-848-2424 ext. 2885
wada@education.concordia.ca
Elizabeth Warwick
Lead Instructional Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 5923
elizabeth.warwick@concordia.ca
Academic – Universities (QC)

Academic – CEGEP (QC)

Non-academic (Quebec)

Canada and International
  • Aga Khan Academies
  • Aga Khan Academy (Mombasa)
  • Aga Khan Foundation Canada
  • Aga Khan Foundation East Africa
  • CAMARA Education
  • Centre for Enhancing English Learning and Teaching-Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Centre for Pedagogy and Andragogy, University of Nairobi
  • Chinese University, Hong Kong
  • DS Francophone du Nord-Ouest, New Brunswick
  • I Choose Life
  • International Campbell Collaboration
  • KICD
  • Nanjing Normal University
  • Queen's University
  • Shanzu Teachers Training College (Kenya)
  • South African Institute for Distance Education (African Storybook)
  • University of Bergen, Norway
  • University of Bristol
  • Universiy of British Columbia
  • University of Nairobi
  • Université de Stockholm
  • Wilfrid Laurier University
  • World Vision Canada
  • World Vision Kenya
  • Zayed University
Back to top

© Concordia University