Concordia University

http://www.concordia.ca/content/concordia/en/research/apprentissage-performance/about/members.html

Membres

Dr. Philip C. Abrami
Dr. Philip C. Abrami

Director & Professor
Education, Concordia University

Cognitive Psychology, Educational Psychology, Educational Technology, Quantitative Synthesis

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Robert M. Bernard
Dr. Robert M. Bernard

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Critical thinking, e-Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Monique Brodeur
Dr. Monique Brodeur

Doyenne
Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, Université du Québec à Montréal

Early Literacy Acquisition, Educational Technology, Learning Strategies, Reading skills, Second Language Learning, Self-regulated Learning

Researcher profile


eva_bures
Dr. Eva Mary Bures

Associate Professor
Education, Bishop's University

Applied Linguistics, Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Emerging genres of online learning and communication

Researcher profile


Dr. Walcir Cardoso
Dr. Walcir Cardoso

Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, e-Learning, Language Acquisition, Learning Strategies, Methodology, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


DavidWardphoto_20110317-castro,juan_carlos
Dr. Juan Carlos Castro

Associate Professor
Art Education, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


Nathalie-Chapleau
Dr. Nathalie Chapleau

Professor
Département d'éducation et formation spécialisées, Université du Québec à Montréal

Difficulté d'apprentissage de lecture-écriture, Orthopédagogie, Évaluation/intervention/rééducation, Dyslexie/dysorthographie

Researcher profile


patrick-charland
Dr. Patrick Charland

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Laura Collins
Dr. Laura Collins

Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, Language Acquisition, Methodology, Psycholinguistics, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Helena-Dedic
Dr. Helena Dedic

Professor
Physics, Vanier College

Researcher profile | Publications


catherine-fichten
Dr. Catherine Fichten

Co-Director Adaptech Research Network & Professor
Psychology, Dawson College

Assessment, Educational Technology, e-Learning, Methodology, Postsecondary Education, Qualitative Methods, Rehabilitation Psychology and Education, Social Psychology of Education

Researcher profile | Publications


a_galante_324x330
Dr. Angelica Galante

Assistant Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Plurilingualism & Pluriculturalism, Sociolinguistics, Language & Identity, Drama & Language Learning

Researcher profile


Dr. Isabelle Gauvin

Professor
Département de didactique des langues, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


sara_kennedy
Dr. Sara Kennedy

Graduate Program Director (APLI) & Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Educational Technology, Language Acquisition, Reading skills, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


laura_king
Dr. Laura King

Professeure
Langues, Cégep André Laurendeau

 


Line-Laplante
Dr. Line Laplante

Professor
Département de didactique des langues, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Steve Masson
Dr. Steve Masson

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Kim McDonough
Dr. Kim McDonough

Professor
Applied Linguistics, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


pariser
Dr. David Pariser

Professor
Art Education, Concordia University

Researcher profile | Publications


Plante_Isabelle
Dr. Isabelle Plante

Professor
Département d'éducation et formation spécialisées, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


helene-poissant
Dr. Hélène Poissant

Professor
Département d'éducation et pédagogie, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Patrice Potvin

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Dr. Martin Riopel

Professor
Département de didactique, Université du Québec à Montréal

Researcher profile


Steven-Rosenfield
Mr. Steven Rosenfield

Professor
Mathematics, Vanier College

Motivation, Postsecondary Education, Science Education


savard
Dr. Annie Savard

Associate Professor
Integrated Studies in Education, McGill University

Assessment, Concept Mapping, Critical thinking, Educational Technology, Instructional Design, Learning Strategies, Numeracy, Qualitative Methods, Science Education

Researcher profile


Dr. Richard F. Schmid
Dr. Richard F. Schmid

Department of Education Chair & Professor
Education, Concordia University

Assessment, Computer-Supported Collaborative Learning, Concept Mapping, Early Literacy Acquisition, Educational Technology, Instructional Design, Learning Strategies, Methodology, Postsecondary Education, Reading skills, e-Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Pavel Trofimovich
Dr. Pavel Trofimovich

Professor
Education, Concordia University

Applied Linguistics, Bilingualism, Language Acquisition, Memory & Attention in Skill, Psycholinguistics, Second Language Learning

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. Vivek Venkatesh
Dr. Vivek Venkatesh

Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Educational Technology

Researcher profile | Publications


Dr. David Waddington
Dr. David Waddington

Associate Direcotr & Associate Professor
Education, Concordia University

Inquiry Teaching

Researcher profile | Publications


Collaborator Position & Institution Email

Dr. Rhonda Amsel

Professor, Psychology

McGill University

rhonda@hebb.psych.mcgill.ca

Mr. Jennison Asuncion

Co-Director, Adaptech Research Network

Dawson College

jasuncion@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Roger Azevedo

Professor

NC State University

razeved@ncsu.edu

Mme. France Beauregard

Professeure agrégée
Faculté d'éducation
Université de Sherbrooke

France.Beauregard@USherbrooke.ca

Mr. Vladimir A. Belenko

Professor

Head of organizational department for part-time and distant education
Belgorod State National Research University

vbelenko@bsu.edu.ru

Dr. Yamina Bouchamma

Professeure titulaire
Faculté des sciences de l'éducation, Département des fondements et pratiques en éducation
Université Laval

yamina.bouchamma@fse.ulaval.ca

Dr. Julia Brook

Adjunct Lecurer, Music Education

Queen’s University

julia.brook@queensu.ca

Dr. Bette Chambers

Professor

Director of the Institute for Effective Education

The University of York

bc512@york.ac.uk

Dr. Elizabeth Charles

Professor

Dawson College

echarles@place.dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Chi Keung Alan Cheung

Professor
Educational Administration & Policy
Chinese University, Hong Kong

alancheung@cuhk.edu.hk

Dr. Thomas Michael Cobb

Associate Professor, Linguistique et de didactique des langues

Université du Québec à Montréal

cobb.tom@uqam.ca

Dr. Anne-Marie Croteau

Associate Dean, External Relations/Business Development
John Molson School of Business
Concordia University

Anne-Marie.Croteau@concordia.ca

Dr. Christian Dagenais

Directeur de l'évaluation, CLIPP, Professeur Adjoint, Department de psychologie

Université de Montréal

christian.dagenais@umontreal.ca

Dr. Alain Desrochers

Professor, Psychology

University of Ottawa

damch@uottawa.ca

Dr. Nancy Dumais

Professeure agrégée

Deptartment of Biology

Sherbrooke University

Nancy.Dumais@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Roderick Edwards

Associate Professor

Mathematics and Statistics

University of Victoria

edwards@math.uvic.ca

Ms. Angela Elster

Executive Director

Learning Through the Arts

The Royal Conservatory of Music

angela.elster@rcmusic.ca

Dr. Mary Ann Evans

Professor

Psychology / Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network

University of Guelph

evans@psy.uoguelph.ca

Dr. Lesley Farmer

Professor

EdPac

California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)

lfarmer@csulb.edu

Dr. Leif French

Chair

Department of Foreign Languages

Sam Houston State University

french@shsu.edu

Mme. Renée-Marie Fountain

Professeure agrégée

Enseignement des technosciences

Université Laval

Renee.Fountain@fse.ulaval.ca

Dr.Elizabeth Gatbonton

Associate Professor Emerita

Education

Concordia University

Elizabeth.Gatbonton@concordia.ca

Dr. Abdelkrim Hasni

Professeur titulaire

Education

Sherbrooke University

Abdelkrim.Hasni@USherbrooke.ca

Ms. Alice Havel

Counselling & Coordinator

Disabilities Centre/ Adaptech

Dawson College

ahavel@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Talia Isaacs

Lecturer in Education

Graduate School of Education

Bristol University

Talia.Isaacs@bristol.ac.uk

Dr. Claire IsaBelle

Associate Professor

Faculty of Education

University of Ottawa

Claire.IsaBelle@uOttawa.ca

Dr. Ivan T. Ivanov

Professor

Mathematics

Vanier College

ivanovi@vaniercollege.qc.ca

Dr. Michel Janosz

Associate Professor

Ecole de psychoéducation

Université de Montréal

michel.janosz@umontreal.ca

Dr. Henrietta Jonas-Cedergren

Professeure honoraire associée

Départment de linguistique et de didactique des langues

Université du Québec à Montréal

hcedergren@hotmail.com

Ms. Shirley Jorgensen

Coordinator Institutional Research

Adaptech Research Network

Dawson College

sjorgensen@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Dr. Eva Kehayia

Professor

School of Physical and Occupational Therapy

McGill University

eva.kehayia@mcgill.ca

Dr. Dominique Lefebvre

Professeur titulaire

Civil engineering

Sherbrooke University

Dominique.Lefebvre@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Denis Liakin

Associate Professor

études françaises

Concordia University

Denis.Liakin@concordia.ca

Dr. Eva Libman

Director

Psychology

Jewish General Hospital

eva.libman@mcgill.ca

Dr. Barley Shuk-Yin Mak

Associate Head & Dean of Students

Director, Centre for Enhancing English Learning and Teaching (CEELT), Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

barleymak@cuhk.edu.hk

Dr. Bernard Marcos

Professeur titulaire

Chemical engineering

Sherbrooke University

Bernard.Marcos@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Claudine Mary

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Claudine.Mary@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Renata Meuter

Coordinator Bachelor of Psychology (Honours) (PY09)
Coordinator Post Graduate Diploma in Psychology (PY20)
Faculty of Health, School of Psychology and CounsellingQueensland University of Technology

r.meuter@qut.edu.au

Dr. Elizabeth Meyer

Assistant Professor

School of Education, 02-135

California Polytechnic State University

ejmeyer@calpoly.edu

Dr. Zohra Mimouni

Professor

Langues modernes

Collège Montmorency

zmimouni@cmontmorency.qc.ca

Dr. Mirela Moldoveanu

Professeure

Éducation et formation spécialisées

Université du Québec à Montréal

moldoveanu.mirela@uqam.ca

Dr. Heike Neumann

Assistant Professor

ESL Education

Concordia University

hneumann@education.concordia.ca

Dr. Natalie Phillips

Professor

Psychology

Concordia University

Natalie.Phillips@concordia.ca

Dr. Noella Piquette-Tomei

Assistant Professor

University of Lethbridge

noella.piquette@uleth.ca

Dr. Carole Raby

Professeure

Département de didactique

Université du Québec à Montréal

raby.carole@uqam.ca

Dr. Linda Siegel

Professor

Canadian Language and Literacy Research Network

University of British Columbia

linda.siegel@ubc.ca

Dr. Hassane Squalli

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Hassane.Squalli@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Dave St-Amour

Professeur

Psychologie

Université du Québec à Montréal

saint-amour.dave@uqam.ca

Dr. Marilyn Steinbach

Professeure agrégée

Éducation Pédagogie

Sherbrooke University

Marilyn.Steinbach@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Rana Tamim

Assistant Professor

College of Education

Zayed University

rana.tamim@zu.ac.ae

Dr. Laurent Theis

Professeure agrégée

Faculty of Education

Sherbrooke University

Laurent.Theis@USherbrooke.ca

Dr. Rena Upitis

Professor of Arts Education

Education

Queen’s University

rena.upitis@gmail.com

Dr. Eileen Wood

Professor

Wilfrid Laurier University

ewood@wlu.ca

Dr. Cindy Xin

Program Director

Learning and Instructional Development Centre

Simon Fraser University

cxin@sfu.ca

Thomas J. Fennewald
Indiana University – Bloomington (2014-2015)
tom.fennewald@gmail.com
Evgueni Borokhovski
Systematic Review's Project Manager
514-848-2424 ext. 5334
eborokhovski@education.concordia.ca
Jonathan Cardone
Web Developer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
jonathan.cardone@concordia.ca
Evelyne Cypihot
Financial Officer
514-848-2424 ext. 5924
evelyne@education.concordia.ca
Leigh Glynn-Finnegan
Creative Director
514-848-2424 ext. 2887
leigh.glynn-finnegan@concordia.ca
Rawda Harb
Research Assistant, Project SOMEONE
rawda.harb@concordia.ca
Jennifer Head
Instructional Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 5923
jennifer.head@concordia.ca
Jeong-Jea Hwang
Designer/Programmer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
hwang@education.concordia.ca
Steven Kanellopoulos
Lead Programmer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
steven.kanellopoulos@concordia.ca
Larysa Lysenko
Research Coordinator
514-848-2424 ext. 4007
larysa.lysenko@education.concordia.ca
Irina Patrocinio-Frazao
Web Designer/Developer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
irina.patrocinio-frazao@concordia.ca
David Pickup
Information Specialist
514-848-2424 ext. 4007
dpickup@education.concordia.ca
Constanza Roman
Web Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
constanza.roman@concordia.ca
Lina Shoumarova
Administrative Assistant/LTK+ Trainer/Knowledge Mobilization Officer
514-848-2424 ext. 2020
lina.shoumarova@concordia.ca
Kathryn Urbaniak
Project Manager, Project SOMEONE
Cell: 514-582-2859
kathryn.urbaniak@concordia.ca
Jean-Charles Verdier
Web Designer/Developer
514-848-2424 ext. 2006
jverdier@education.concordia.ca
Anne Wade
Manager/Information Specialist
514-848-2424 ext. 2885
wada@education.concordia.ca
Elizabeth Warwick
Lead Instructional Designer
514-848-2424 ext. 5923
elizabeth.warwick@concordia.ca
Établissements universitaires (Québec)
  • Université Concordia (gestionnaire)
  • Université Bishop’s
  • Centre interuniversitaire de recherche sur les technologies d'apprentissage (CIRTA)
  • Université McGill
  • Université de Montréal
  • Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)
  • Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC)

Établissements collégiaux (Québec)
  • Cégep André-Laurendeau
  • Collège Dawson
  • Cégep Vanier

Partenaires non universitaires (Québec)
  • Réseau de recherche Adaptech
  • Association québécoise des troubles d'apprentissage (AQETA)
  • Centre d'alphabétisation
  • Commission scolaire de la Beauce-Etchemin
  • Commission scolaire de la Pointe-de-l'Île
  • Commission scolaire de Montréal
  • Commission scolaire Marie-Victorin
  • Commission scolaire de la Rivière-du-Nord
  • Commission scolaire English-Montreal
  • Fédération autonome de l'enseignement
  • Fédération des comités de parents du Québec
  • Fédération des syndicats de l'enseignement
  • Fondation pour l'alphabétisation
  • Hôpital juif de réadaptation
  • Leading English Education and Resource Network (LEARN)
  • Commission scolaire Lester-B.-Pearson School
  • Ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport (MELS)
  • Ministère de l'Éducation et du Développement de la petite enfance
  • Réunir Réussir

Partenaires hors Québec
  • Aga Khan Academies (France)
  • Aga Khan Foundation Canada
  • Centre for Enhancing English Learning and Teaching (CEELT), Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Institute for Effective Education, University of York
  • Queen’s University
  • The Royal Conservatory
  • Shanzu Teachers Training College (Kenya)
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Nairobi
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Stockholm
Back to top

© Concordia University