Concordia Institute for Information
Systems Engineering (CIISE)

Faculty members


Full-time Faculty

Part-time Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Name/Title E-mail/Phone Research interests
Prabir Bhattacharya
Affiliate Professor
prabir@ciise.concordia.ca
  • Computer vision
  • Image processing
  • Biometrics
  • Multimedia secure communications
  • Digital watermarking
  • Intelligent control
  • Soft computing
  • Sensor fusion
François Cosquer
Affiliate Associate Professor
cosquer@ciise.concordia.ca  
Stéphane Coté
Affiliate Associate Professor
stephane.cote@bentley.com  
Noël Crespi    
Benjamin Fung
Affiliate Associate Professor
 
fung@ciise.concordia.ca
  • Data mining & databases    
  • Text mining
  • Data security & privacy
  • Authorship analysis
  • Services computing
  • Malware analysis
Maurice Khabbaz    
Ruixuan Li
Affiliate Professor
rxli@hust.edu.cn
86-27-8754-4285+
  • System security
  • Distributed systems
  • Clound computing
  • Social network
  • Information retrieval
  • Data mining
Simon Li
Affiliate Associate Professor
lisimon@ciise.concordia.ca  
Hadi Otrok    

Martin Maier
Affiliate Associate Professor
martin.maier@emt.inrs.ca
514-875-1266#3043
  • Réseaux optiques du futur
Makan Pourzandi
Affiliate Associate Professor
pourzand@ciise.concordia.ca
  • Security
  • High availability
  • Distributed systems
  • Cluster security
  • Cluster computing
  • Parallel computing
Khaled Shaban    
Samir Sebbah
Affiliate Assistant Professor
samir.sebbah@forces.gc.ca  
M. Adel Serhani
Affiliate Assistant Professor
serhanim@uaeu.ac.ae

 

  • QoS management in SOA
  • Web Services and Mobile Web Services
  • Cloud Computing
  • Mobile Sensing for E-health
  • Social Network
  • Mobile and Ad Hoc Networks

 

Zhigang Tian
Affiliate Associate Professor
tian@ciise.concordia.ca
  • Prognostics
  • Condition based maintenance
  • Reliability
  • Renewable energy systems
  • Condition monitoring
  • Signal processing
  • Finite element modeling
  • Optimization
Andrew Vallerand
Affiliate Associate Professor
andrew.vallerand@drdc-rddc.gc.ca  
Fayi Zhou
Affiliate Associate Professor
fayi.zhou@edmonton.ca  
Back to top