About the University

Concordia University is one of the largest urban universities in Canada. It has two campuses — one in downtown Montreal (Sir George Williams), the other in a residential setting in the city's west end (Loyola).

Established in 1974 with the merger of Loyola College and Sir George Williams University, Concordia University offers more than 200 graduate and undergraduate programs in four Faculties (Arts and Science, John Molson School of Business, Engineering and Computer Science, and Fine Arts) and a School of Graduate Studies. At the undergraduate level, the University offers BA, BAdmin, BComm, BCompSc, BEd, BEng, BFA, BScAT and BSc degrees, as well as certificate programs.

For graduate programs, please see concordia.ca/academics/graduate/calendar/current.

For more information about the University, its history and its founding institutions, please see concordia.ca/about.

The University also has a Centre for Continuing Education which offers a variety of non-credit educational programs. For more information about the Centre for Continuing Education, please see concordia.ca/conted.