Academic Calendar

Section 11

The Academic Calendar is subject to change. Updated information will be available from the Birks Student Service Centre. For dates pertaining to registration and non-standard summer terms, please consult the 2014-15 online Undergraduate Class Schedule or the Birks Student Service Centre. For financial deadlines see concordia.ca/admissions/tuition-fees.
Deadlines falling on weekends* or holidays will be extended to the next working day.
*Except for academic withdrawal deadlines.

Regular Session 2014-15 and Summer Session 2014

2014

MARCH Saturday, March 1 Last day to apply for undergraduate programs — Full time regular session 2014 15.
  Saturday, March 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2014 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Fine Arts).
  Sunday, March 9 Last day for academic withdrawal from two term and winter term courses.
  Wednesday, March 12 Registration start date for students with 0 to 24 credits to completion, for co op students, and for Qualifying Program students — Summer session 2014.
  Thursday, March 13 Registration start date for students with 25 to 48 credits to completion — Summer session 2014.
  Friday, March 14 Registration start date for students with 49 to 72 credits to completion — Summer session 2014.
  Monday, March 17 Registration start date for students with 73 and more credits to completion — Summer session 2014.
  Tuesday, March 18 Registration start date for newly admitted undergraduate students — Summer session 2014.
  Wednesday, March 19 Registration start date for Visiting students, and for returning and newly authorized Independent students — Summer session 2014.
  Wednesday, March 26 Registration start date for students with 0 to 9 credits to completion, for co op students, and for Qualifying Program students — Regular session 2014 15.
  Thursday, March 27 Registration start date for students with 10 to 21 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Friday, March 28 Registration start date for students with 22 to 33 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Monday, March 31 Registration start date for students with 34 to 42 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
     
APRIL Tuesday, April 1 Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for winter term 2014.
  Tuesday, April 1 Registration start date for students with 43 to 54 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Wednesday, April 2 Registration start date for students with 55 to 63 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Thursday, April 3 Registration start date for students with 64 to 72 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Friday, April 4 Registration start date for students with 73 to 87 credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Saturday, April 5 Last day for instructor scheduled tests or examinations.
  Monday, April 7 Registration start date for students with 88 and more credits to completion — Regular session 2014 15.
  Saturday, April 12 Last day of classes — Regular session 2013 14.
  Wednesday, April 16 Examinations begin.
  Friday, April 18 University closed.
  Saturday, April 19 University closed.
  Sunday, April 20 University closed.
  Monday, April 21 University closed.
  Monday, April 21 Registration start date for Visiting students and for newly admitted undergraduate students — Regular session 2014 15. Students admitted for September 2014 should register for /4 courses at the same time as /2 courses.
     
MAY Thursday, May 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Summer session 2014 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science).
  Thursday, May 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2014 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science or the John Molson School of Business).
  Tuesday, May 6 Examinations end.
  Wednesday, May 7 Two term and first term summer session begins.
  Wednesday, May 14 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from two term and first term summer session courses.
  Wednesday, May 14 Last day to add two term and first term summer session courses.
  Thursday, May 15 Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in April 2014.
  Thursday, May 15 Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2014.
  Monday, May 19 Victoria Day — University closed.
  Friday, May 30 Last day for submission of late completion work for courses ending in April 2014 (application deadline May 15).
     
JUNE T.B.A. Spring convocations.
  Wednesday, June 4 Last day for academic withdrawal from first term summer session courses.
  Sunday, June 15 Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the regular session 2013 14.
  Sunday, June 15 Last day to apply for re evaluation of courses ending in April 2014.
  Monday, June 23 Last day of classes — First term summer session.
  Tuesday, June 24 Mid term break for two term summer session begins.
  Tuesday, June 24 Fête Nationale — University closed.
  Wednesday, June 25 Examinations begin — First term summer session finals.
     
JULY Tuesday, July 1 Canada Day — University closed.
  Thursday, July 3 Examinations end — First term summer session finals.
  Thursday, July 3 Mid term break for two term summer session ends.
  Monday, July 7 Classes begin — Second term summer session and special three or six week summer session.
  Monday, July 14 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from second term summer session and first term special three or six week summer session courses.
  Monday, July 14 Last day to add second term summer session and special three or six week summer session courses.
  Monday, July 14 Last day for academic withdrawal from two term summer session courses.
  Tuesday, July 15 Last day to apply for fall 2014 graduation.
  Tuesday, July 15 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2014 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science).
  Thursday, July 17 Last day for academic withdrawal from first term special three term summer session courses.
  Friday, July 25 Last day of classes — First term special three week summer session.
  Monday, July 28 Classes begin — Second term special three week summer session.
  Wednesday, July 30 Last day for academic withdrawal from special six week summer session courses.
  Thursday, July 31 Last day for academic withdrawal from second term summer session courses.
     
AUGUST Friday, August 1 Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for summer session 2014.
  Monday, August 4 Last day to register for second term special three week summer session courses.
  Monday, August 4 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from second term special three week summer session courses.
  Monday, August 4 Registration start date for returning and newly authorized Independent students — Fall 2014 term.
  Thursday, August 7 Last day for academic withdrawal from second term special three week summer session courses.
  Friday, August 15 Last day of classes — Special six week and second term special three week summer session courses.
  Tuesday, August 19 Last day of classes — Two term and second term summer session courses.
  Wednesday, August 20 Examinations begin — Two term and second term summer session finals.
  Tuesday, August 26 Examinations end — Two term and second term summer session finals.
  Wednesday, August 27 Replacement and supplemental examinations begin — Regular session 2013 14.
  Sunday, August 31 Replacement and supplemental examinations end — Regular session 2013 14.
  Sunday, August 31 Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses taken during the summer session 2014.
     
SEPTEMBER Monday, September 1 Last day to apply for late completion of courses taken during the summer session 2014.
  Monday, September 1 Labour Day — University closed.
  Tuesday, September 2 Classes begin — Day and evening regular session.
  Friday, September 12 Registration start date for newly admitted students — Winter 2015 term. New students admitted for winter 2015 can register any time after admission and advising criteria have been satisfied.
  Monday, September 15 Last day for submission of late completion work for summer session 2014 courses (application deadline September 1).
  Monday, September 15 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from two term and fall term courses.
  Monday, September 15 Last day to add two term and fall term courses.
     
OCTOBER Wednesday, October 1 Last day to apply for re evaluation of courses taken during the summer session 2014.
  Saturday, October 4 Replacement and supplemental examinations for summer session 2014 courses.
  Monday, October 13 Thanksgiving Day — University closed (see December 2, 2014).
  Sunday, October 26 Last day for academic withdrawal from fall term courses.
     
NOVEMBER T.B.A. Fall convocations.
  Saturday, November 1 Last day to apply for undergraduate programs — Winter term 2015.
  Saturday, November 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Winter term 2015 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science or the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science).
  Monday, November 24 Last day for instructor scheduled tests or examinations.
     
DECEMBER Monday, December 1 Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for fall term 2014.
  Monday, December 1 Last day of classes — Fall term.
  Monday, December 1 Registration start date for newly authorized Independent students — Winter 2015 term.
  Tuesday, December 2 Make up day for classes scheduled on Monday, October 13.
  Wednesday, December 3 Examinations begin.
  Thursday, December 18 Examinations end.

2015

JANUARY Wednesday, January 7 Classes begin — Day and evening winter term.
  Thursday, January 15 Last day to apply for spring 2015 graduation.
  Thursday, January 15 Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in December 2014.
  Tuesday, January 20 Deadline for withdrawal with tuition refund from winter-term courses.
  Tuesday, January 20 Last day to add winter-term courses.
     
FEBRUARY Sunday, February 1 Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses ending in December 2014 (graduating students only).
  Sunday, February 1 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in December 2014.
  Sunday, February 1 Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in December 2014.
  Sunday, February 15 Last day for submission of late-completion work for courses ending in December 2014 (application deadline February 1).
  Monday, February 23 Mid-term break begins.
  Monday, February 23 Replacement examinations begin.
  Monday, February 23 Supplemental examinations begin for courses ending in December 2014 (graduating students only).
  Thursday, February 26 Replacement and supplemental examinations end.
  Friday, February 27 President’s Holiday — University closed.
     
MARCH Sunday, March 1 Mid-term break ends.
  Sunday, March 1 Last day to apply for undergraduate programs — Full-time regular session 2015-16.
  Sunday, March 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2015 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Fine Arts).
  Sunday, March 8 Last day for academic withdrawal from two-term and winter-term courses.
     
APRIL Wednesday, April 1 Last day to apply for Quebec resident status for winter term 2015.
  Friday, April 3 University closed.
  Saturday, April 4 University closed.
  Sunday, April 5 University closed.
  Monday, April 6 University closed.
  Tuesday, April 7 Last day for instructor-scheduled tests or examinations.
  Tuesday, April 14 Last day of classes — Regular session 2014-15.
  Wednesday, April 15 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 3 and 4.
  Thursday, April 16 Make-up day for classes scheduled on April 6.
  Friday, April 17 Examinations begin.
     
MAY Friday, May 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Summer session 2015 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science).
  Friday, May 1 Last day to apply for degree transfer — Fall term 2015 (for currently registered students to transfer into the Faculty of Arts and Science or the John Molson School of Business).
  Saturday, May 2 Examinations end.
  Friday, May 15 Last day to apply for late completion of courses ending in April 2015.
  Friday, May 15 Last day to apply for DEF (Deferred) or MED (Medical) notation for courses ending in April 2015.
  Monday, May 18 Victoria Day — University closed.
  Saturday, May 30 Last day for submission of late-completion work for courses ending in April 2015 (application deadline May 15).
     
JUNE T.B.A. Spring convocations.
  Monday, June 15 Last day to apply for supplemental examinations for courses taken during the regular session 2014-15.
  Monday, June 15 Last day to apply for re-evaluation of courses ending in April 2015.
Back to top